We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very nice hotel. Very nice, friendly, and accommodating staff! The room was very neat and clean. The location of the hotel is idea to be able to enjoy all that Park Rapids has to offer. The continental breakfast was great! The food was very fresh! Pop machines and snack machines were very convenient. I loved the cleanliness of the hotel, and the friendliness of staff. There were too many unsupervised teens that were hanging out at the pool too long. Making this my least favorite experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sheldon & Shell... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed at this AmericInn and was treated great and the accomodations were perfect for my 50th birthday party!! Thank you for opening your doors to me and my wife!! The bed was a little firm, but other than that, was a clean and comforting room!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We received excellent service from very friendly staff. Even though there isn't any exercise equipment available on sight they have a membership with a local Rehab facility that has a lot of equipment available any time of the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is ok if slightly out of Park Rapids itself and no-where is really within walking distance. However the hotel is clean and the breakfast excellent. There is no hotel bar selling alcohol which means you have to get a taxi to the bars and restaurants but it was only $5 for four of us one way. To be fair, Park Rapids is only a small town so we never expected a luxurious hotel as it was simply a stop over as we travelled further south.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveyBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel is average. The facility was clean and I had no problems other then a non working ice machine. Very glad to have laundry facility on site. The beds were however a bit uncomfortable unless you prefer a very firm mattress. Breakfast was very good for continental style.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ronna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is your basic budget hotel in the same class as super 8, motel 6 etc. The property has a nice parking lot with plenty of lighting. Checkin was no problem and the front desk clerk was helpful giving directions and information. The room was clean with a very small bathroom. A/C worked great as it was in the upper 90s during our stay. The room had a small refrig which came in handy. We filled several coolers each day from the ice machine, without problem. The only downside was the "included breakfast". The coffee was super weak so we brewed our own in the room (used both reg & decaf packets) to mix with the weak lobby coffee. The food was very basic with waffle maker we did not use. All and all, for the price this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USgovt-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of Park Rapids commercial district. It's close to restaurants, stores, and banks. It's an older property with a lot of wear and tear. The grout and calking in the bathrooms is going to be moldy. The fixtures were showing their age. It appears that the main rooms had been painted and new flat panel TVs were installed, but the bathrooms were left more or less untouched. The lobby doubles as a self service breakfast area. There's not enough space for all the guest to sit. Coffee and Tea are provided all day long. Overall this hotel is typical for it's class in a rural area. However, at the high season rate of $150/night I expect the hotel to be in much better repair.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motytrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnpr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We are constantly making improvements to enhance our guests experience at our property. I hope that you will have a chance to come back and check out all of the improvements we are making. New bedding packages, new artwork, lamps and furniture have all been added to our guest rooms (see photos). Our breakfast area can get busy and seem small, however we do have a hospitality room for overflow to accommodate our guests as best as possible. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Rapids
0.7 mi away
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
87 reviews
24.4 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#2 of 7 in Walker
414 reviews
24 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#3 of 7 in Walker
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#4 of 8 in Park Rapids
230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#1 of 7 in Park Rapids
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids

Address: 1501 1st St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470-6462
Region: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Price Range: £74 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing