We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Great Remodel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We visited the C'mon Inn for only one night, in town on business. We so pleasantly surprised by the nice remodel, excellent pool, friendly staff, and extremely comfortable, clean beds! The best value, and hands down, best stay in Park Rapids! (Also, the free breakfast is an added bonus!)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmorey303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

From the website and reviews this seemed like a good choice for a comfortable hotel with nice amenites and close to Itasca State Park. Our room was nice with a king size bed, microwave, refrigerator and plasma TV. The problem with our room was that it was on the courtyard at the corner by the lobby. Under normal conditions this would be fine but the first night of our stay, a family birthday party where pizzas were brought in and about 50 people including many children continued until 10:30 pm. We assumed this was a one-time situation and Monday would be different. On Monday when we returned at about 6 pm, The courtyard and coffee area was filled with crockpots. We were told that this was a funeral. The activities wound up early at 8:30. Tuesday we returned from the park at 3:00, the courtyard was empty and we decided to enjoy the area only to have a bunch of kids come to use the courtyard as a play area. As we checked out I commented on the number of families and the desk clerk said that there were about 50 at the time. If you enjoy having kids screaming and loud adult conversation coming into your room, this is the place. We won't be back.

Room Tip: Do not take a courtyard room, but did not see any other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were very, very pleased with the friendly, approachable, accommodating, understanding staff members. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, enjoyable, and memorable. They were willing to answer our questions and meet our needs. We highly and most definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I could say a lot but I think it has been said. Our room was just finished remodeling when we arrived. It is just beautiful, excellent beautyrest king size bed, 46 inch flat screen TV,
great pool and spa, very nice courtyard to relax in and a good breakfast.
I highly recommend staying there.
This hotel has central heat and air conditioning. no inside noise, very quiet.
All rooms recently remodeled, excellent condition.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unklray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Staff was amazing i was having problems with reservations online and the clerk was so kind he made a second reservation just incase it didnt go through. I received a call later that day saying my prior reservation went through so through so they wanted to let me know they would cancelthe second ones. The stay was quiet and nice. I would love to stay here again. It was a short drive to Lake Itasca as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlayinOutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family for Thanksgiving. What a great hotel! The beds had wonderful pillow- top mattresses and down comforters. As someone else mentioned, the pool did have a lot of chlorine in it, but my kids didn't mind. Would have appreciated some fruit for breakfast, but I did enjoy the yogurt and hard boiled eggs. They also had a really cool pancake machine! Very friendly staff! We liked the open indoor courtyard.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidihausfrau81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The hotel was very clean and inviting. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
At check in we were infomed of all the amenities and asked if we had any questions regarding the attractions, shopping or dining in Park Rapids. The room was clean and well stocked. The TV and bed were awesome. The courtyard was clean, comfortable and very roomy. The pool area was also very clean and spacious. We came in from out of town to visits friends who live in Park Rapids. Their son is in a wheel chair and this hotel was very accommodating for him. We have stayed at the AmericInn before and their accommodations are not as friendly for people in wheelchairs. We would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here each time we come to town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Rapids
25.0 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#2 of 7 in Walker
408 reviews
24.6 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#3 of 7 in Walker
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#4 of 8 in Park Rapids
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#1 of 7 in Park Rapids
15 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
#2 of 2 in Lake Itasca
5 reviews
7.9 mi away
Eagle Bay Lodge
Eagle Bay Lodge
#6 of 17 in Park Rapids
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn Park Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn Park Rapids

Address: 1009 1st St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470-1751
Region: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Price Range: £59 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — C'mon Inn Park Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your C'mon Inn Park Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing