We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
St.Paul, MN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was a great find! I was looking for a place to stay near Itaska State Park. This was perfect. The room was large, clean & updated and perfect as a base camp to explore that area of MN. I was looking at all these resorts that didn't look as clean and cost a lot more. The pool here is great. It looks like it has been recently updated. The beds were very comfortable as well. A note: you may have an room facing the inside common area. At first I wasn't thrilled because I thought it would be loud in the morning. It wasn't. My young children slept so well!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    22
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
24
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had a very nice stay at the C'mon Inn. The room was spacious, bed very comfortable with nice linens. The TV was large and it also had a recliner. Fridge and microwave made it perfect. The breakfast was full of variety...cereals, fruit, juices, good coffee and a fun pancake machine. The pool area was large and nice to sit in and read. The staff was very nice and the landscaping was pretty.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Reedmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed at the end of our Itasca vacation- hotel and rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly. The pool area and towels were very clean and well taken care of. The hot tub was clean and well maintained. Pool is nothing fancy, and no more than ~5 ft. deep, but my younger kids loved it! Our room was right next to the ice machine/vending machines, but I didn't notice any extra noise - it's a very quiet hotel and quiet hours seem to be well enforced. (11pm-6am) But I also never felt like my 3 children were annoying anyone. Very family friendly. We heard a few slamming doors the Sat. night we stayed, but it was before 11pm. Nice continental breakfast; bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereals- but you have to try the pancake machine!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalkaska, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just passing through for the night and happened upon this little gem! SUPER CLEAN rooms, comfortable beds, great staff at the front desk, and a wonderful breakfast in the morning! Would most definetly stay again if passing through!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here on our way back to Minneapolis from Itaska State Park (headwaters of the Mississippi). Very friendly staff, quiet clean room. No laundry facilities but there is a laundromat right across the street. Typical breakfast fare.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a very family oriented motel...the pool is the center attraction, the rooms are clean and the prices are fair...we recommend this place to family and friends who are passing through the area. We've had family gatherings around the pool so all the kids can play...

Room Tip: There are pool side rooms, but they can be a bit noisy and smell of chlorine. I'd opt for somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mn2Mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We saw this hotel was rated #1 on TripAdvisor. We were headed to another hotel but as we drove pass C'mon Inn we thought we would at least check it out. There were no cars in the parking lot and the outside of the building could use a paint job but don't let that discourage you. The lobby is large extremely nice and big. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable and there was also a recliner which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Rapids
25.0 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#1 of 7 in Walker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
24.6 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#3 of 7 in Walker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#3 of 7 in Park Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
#2 of 2 in Lake Itasca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'mon Inn Park Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn Park Rapids

Property: C'mon Inn Park Rapids
Address: 1009 1st St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470-1751
Region: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Park Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — C'mon Inn Park Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your C'mon Inn Park Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing