We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Breezy Point Resort(Breezy Point)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Pine River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Nisswa Motel(Nisswa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boyd Lodge(Crosslake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
159
34
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
34
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfstayed herebike trailpaul bunyanbest hotel we have ever stayedquiet surroundingshunting seasongreat place to staylog cabinroom was cleanarcade gamesmeeting roomfall colorsarea attractionshot tubhockey tournamentthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We were traveling over the last weekend and didn't have reservations ahead of time since we weren't sure where we were going to be. We stopped at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. I was given a very reasonable rate. The room was comfortable and quiet. I was impressed with the care that everyone at the hotel obviously takes to go the extra mile to keep everything nice. The hotel was decorated for Halloween. The entire experience was great!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffswmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I have been staying at this Americinn for a number of years and I must say they always have the place looking spotless. Even the grounds are nice and neat. I get up there every other week and the place is always clean and well organized.
The staff is always friendly and It is nice after a long day on the road to be greeted by a person with a smile on their face. I will drive a few extra miles to stay there instead of the other places in town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob3156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed at this AmericInn in Pequot Lakes, MN to enjoy the Paul Bunyan Bike Trail. The hotel was so much more than I expected. We did upgrade to the Fish Suite at the time of our arrival as we knew we would make use of the in-room whirlpool after hours of bicycling the trail. The room was quiet, clean and decorated in a northwoods cabin theme. We had a deck off the back that looked out to the gardens and green space below. We experienced no problems using any of the bathroom facilities. The shower ran hot when needed and was placed at the correct height for taller users, the toilet flushed without problem and plenty of towels were always available. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Any questions about the area were answered with confidence and suggestions were made to improve our stay. Breakfast is always great and included with your stay at most AmericInn properties and this one was fantastic. Lots of fresh fruits, yogurts, hot and cold cereal, muffins...many choices. I can't wait to repeat this trip next year and definitely look foward to another stay at the AmericInn of Pequot Lakes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Stayed here for labor day weekend for drag races for BIR. Room VERY quiet!! Great breakfast.. Friendly help at the front desk.. Good food across the street at the Alpine.
Relaxing to sit in back area with the birds!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We just stayed at the AmericInn for an extended family reunion with about 40 of us and were very pleased with the hotel, staff, and facilities. Nice clean rooms, Meeting room for our family to gather in to eat (lunch and dinner food from nearby resturants) and have fun. Great breakfast provided in the hotel breakfast area. Lots of things to do in the hotel and in the area - rent bikes and ride on the Paul Bunyon bike trail, swim in the pool, sand volleyball, frisbee golf, playground, nearby mini golf and 3 par golf course and shopping. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful to all of us! My only complaint is that the pillows were hard,

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JZAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2010

Dear JZAnderson,
Thank you for your very kind review and glowing recommendation. We are happy that we could provide a comfortable place for your family reunion. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the playground, volleyball, and outdoor areas.

We appreciate your comments regarding our pillows. Since your stay, we have provided all of our suites with soft pillows. We also have them available upon request for our standard rooms.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Sincerely, GM & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews