We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Our stay at American Inn in Pequot was great. Great hotel, customer service was the best of any place and the place is clean and well kept. If your in the Pequot Lakes area this should be your 1st choice. The rooms are very quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trobb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay while visiting Pequot Lakes. We take pride in our service and cleanliness and appreciate your comments. I am glad you noticed our soundproof concrete construction which does make for a quiet night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed two nights for our 31st anniversary and we were very satisfied. The rooms are clean, the hotel is pretty quiet and the breakfast was a real treat.

Usual fair at most hotels is just a bunch of rolls, bagels or other carbs. But this hotel offered eggs, sausage, ham, oatmeal, bagels, cereal, waffles, juice, yogurt, and more! The coffee was even pretty good.

The hotel isn't very big...but its still a great place to stay if you're in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify the whirlpool suite WITH a fireplace when you register. We ended up with a wh...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Our staff appreciates your comments you have shared and Happy 31st Anniversary! We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We rotate the hot items each day so you get more variety when you are staying more than 1 night which guests seem to appreciate. Hopefully we will see you on your 32nd Anniversary and we will get you in the whirlpool suite with a fireplace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Each year we have our extended family together for three days and nights at our favorite AmericInn location in Pequot Lakes over Thanksgiving. After 13 years we still find it to be the best, staff is like family, run efficiently, location perfect...what more can we say! It's already booked for 2013! Stegora family.

Room Tip: Suites are lovely if you want something a little more deluxe. It would be nice if it had an elevato...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This is the only real hotel in Pequot Lakes MN and is decent. It is a couple miles north of downtown but set in a nice, woodsy setting. We have stayed here a dozen times and the suites sell out fast but are a good value. Some have huge balconies The rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. Furnishings are built of logs. I think the hotel is family owned and they are more personable than most hotels. For biking or snowmobiling it is right on the Paul Bunyan Trail.

Breakfast is decent, cereal, danishes, hard boiled eggs, juice, milk

Negatives: The pillows and bed are much stiffer than normal. The bath towels are small, cheap and rough.

Free wifi, sauna, pool, hot tub. Small workout room(2 machines and dumbells)

Room Tip: Check out the various suites. They are a pretty good value.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeedAVacationSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We reserved a king suite with jacuzzi and fireplace. It was a great room! We also loved that the pool while it had a couple of arcade games and a pool table in the pool area, it also closed to kids at 10pm but stayed open for just adults until 12pm most places dont do that. We were pleased with the staff and actually ordered pizza from the hotel and it was really good! We will for sure be back to stay in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karma1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The Americinn in Pequot Lakes is unique. It has a wonderful Northwoods feel in and about the facility. Beautiful pinewood furniture in every room. We stayed 2 nights and had a King Suiite with fireplace the first night and the large suite the second. It had 2 rooms, fireplace and alll the works. Very comfortable and roomy. And clean. There was a large bonfire outside on the first night. Barbeques for use, and a nice playground for children.

Room Tip: Try to get the suite on the second floor especially if you have a family. Good value too.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJM43241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years. We like to drive to this area to view the fall colors and bike the Paul Bunyan Trail. The trail is very convenient to access. We like the lovely view from the second floor rooms and suites looking out over the wooded area. The fall colors this year were spectacular.

Room Tip: We had a lovely fall view from our suite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pequot Lakes
16.4 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
283 reviews
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
10.8 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
16.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
439 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Pine River
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes

Address: Hwy 371 & County Rd 16, Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
Region: United States > Minnesota > Pequot Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Price Range: £75 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly updated, Pequot Lakes hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools and rooms with balconies. The AmericInn Pequot Lakes hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Brainerd Lakes area, Minnesota's premiere four-season recreational region. We are conveniently located on the Paul Bunyan trail system and the Paul Bunyan Scenic Byway which provides you with access to hundreds of miles of trails for biking, hiking or snowmobiling. We are located 5 minutes from the Whitefish Chain of Lakes with nearby great shopping and restaurants and next to Wildwedge Par 3 golf and Mini golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Pequot Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing