We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best place to stay in the Brainerd Lakes Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were back again twice this year. Once in January and once in March. Great service both times. Rebecca does a great job managing this motel. Clean rooms, great breakfasts and pool area. If you want a good place to stay then go to this motel.

Room Tip: Try a fireplace suite in the winter. They are very roomy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trobb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is awesome! The room was fantastic and the staff were very knowledgeable and went over and above to ensure our stay was enjoyable! If we are ever in the northwoods area we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

On the website it states that an All American breakfast will be servered hot, with eggs, bacon, sauage... What was served was heated up frozen egg patty crap. It's an insalt to America to call that an all american breakfast. Not to mention the coffee was also suppost to be served 24 hours a day, which did not happen. Everything else at the hotel was fine. Also recommend not eating at the A-Pine resturant across the street from the hotel, as their food is gross, even the pie was awfull.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service.

Our breakfast items do vary by location as stated on the website. We do want to provide variety to our guests so we rotate our breakfast items daily. The weekend you were here we served egg patties and ham on Saturday. We provide cheese and bagels or muffins so guests can make a breakfast sandwich if they would like. On Sunday we served scrambled eggs and sausage. We also rotate omelets and bacon on other days, as well as always serving make your own waffles, variety of hot and cold cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, Bagels, English muffins, Breads, pastries and muffins , fruit, milk and juice.

We serve coffee and tea 24 hours in the breakfast area. I apologize if we ran out of coffee and the front desk staff was not aware.

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations on your next visit to Pequot Lakes. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The staff at this hotel was excellent! Our stay was extremely enjoyable. My wife and I were on a weekend trip snowmobiling to get away from stress of everyday life. From the moment we entered the lobby, our troubles melted away. The staff at check in was very helpful on the surrounding trail systems. We were so pleased, we all ready booked another weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We appreciate your feedback on your stay. I am so glad to hear you had an enjoyable snowmobiling weekend. We do have easy access to the Paul Bunyan Trail and the surrounding trails and always hope for good snow for the snowmobilers. Not sure if you were able to book a Whirlpool suite on your next visit but we do have Suites with Fireplace and/or Whirlpool which is nice and relaxing after a long day on a snowmobile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here last weekend for a hockey tournament. The hotel is decorated all in log furniture, rooms and public areas. It really fit for the area.
The room was very clean and the staff very helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank cinray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your comments on your stay. I am a hockey mom myself and know that it is important that you have a restful stay and I am glad you enjoyed our up north lodge décor. We have a great staff here that strive to make sure you enjoy your stay and hope you come back next time your team is in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We once again chose to stay at our favorite hotel on our annual fall biking trip. The Americinn was decorated with fall decor which set the mood for our stay. The bike trail is just across the road from the hotel and the A-Pine restuarant was a short stroll across the grounds for dinner. It was a wonderful two days with great weather and lovely fall colors along the way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great hotel for a great price. Very close to my meeting spot. Nice lighting in room and pool area was clean. Breakfast had everyhting you might want. Easy check in and check out. Overall a great place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pequot Lakes
16.4 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
283 reviews
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
10.8 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
16.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
439 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Pine River
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes

Address: Hwy 371 & County Rd 16, Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
Region: United States > Minnesota > Pequot Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Price Range: £75 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly updated, Pequot Lakes hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools and rooms with balconies. The AmericInn Pequot Lakes hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Brainerd Lakes area, Minnesota's premiere four-season recreational region. We are conveniently located on the Paul Bunyan trail system and the Paul Bunyan Scenic Byway which provides you with access to hundreds of miles of trails for biking, hiking or snowmobiling. We are located 5 minutes from the Whitefish Chain of Lakes with nearby great shopping and restaurants and next to Wildwedge Par 3 golf and Mini golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Pequot Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing