We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Beautiful property in a good area. Very nice park in the back yard. Walking distance to miniature golf. Very friendly staff. Everything I look for in a hotel. The only reason I didn't rate this property at 5 stars is the price ($140), though it was likely fair for the area and time of year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank travelerkoppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great hotel! Fits well for business or pleasure. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Staff is very good. Breakfast also great. Convenient to Pequot Lakes and surrounding area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This AmericInn is extremely clean and quiet, beds are comfortable. There are grills on site, beach volley court and other fun outdoor things available. Breakfast is plentiful and eating area very clean. There were families staying as well but rooms are so quiet my husband and I didn't hear any of the noise that sometimes comes with that. Great for families or couples!! Not on the lake.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our family is be making this our hotel of choice when staying Up North:) Loved it!! Hotel staff was friendly, rooms and pool were spotless and the rooms were very quiet!!! Location was SUPER easy to find and close to everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It is always a pleasure to know that our combined efforts of our entire staff result in exceptional experiences for our guests. I am glad you noticed how quiet our rooms are. We have concrete construction and that definitely makes for a quiet nights sleep which we feel is so important for our guests. On behalf of the staff here at AmericInn of Pequot Lakes we look forward to your next stay with us and hope that it is just as agreeable as your last. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff were very courtious and the rooms very clean. The hot breakfast was very good. Check in and check out was speddy and courtious. I recommend this hotel to all. I will b e going back to this area and will stay in the same hotel requesting the same room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my first experience staying at this hotel chain. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. Even a outdoor patio to enjoy when the weather cooperates! I was on business in the area, but this would be a very family- friendly property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara_RochMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We thank you for your kind words. You will have to come back when you are not on business and enjoy what the Lakes area has to offer. We are just minutes to hundreds of lakes, dozens of golf courses and lots of unique shopping and dining. We value your feedback and are looking to welcome you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is well maintained with that up north feel. Breakfast had a great variety of options. The front desk was extremely accommodating when we called for an extended check-out time. Our 2 year old was sick and sleeping and they originally extended it an hour, but with a second call they allowed us to stay even later.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pequot Lakes
16.6 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
292 reviews
18 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
18.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
17.1 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
455 reviews
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes

Address: Hwy 371 & County Rd 16, Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
Region: United States > Minnesota > Pequot Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Price Range: £75 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly updated, Pequot Lakes hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools and rooms with balconies. The AmericInn Pequot Lakes hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Brainerd Lakes area, Minnesota's premiere four-season recreational region. We are conveniently located on the Paul Bunyan trail system and the Paul Bunyan Scenic Byway which provides you with access to hundreds of miles of trails for biking, hiking or snowmobiling. We are located 5 minutes from the Whitefish Chain of Lakes with nearby great shopping and restaurants and next to Wildwedge Par 3 golf and Mini golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Pequot Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing