We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem in the Forest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Circle Pines
1 review
“Gem in the Forest”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had the opportunity to spend a July night at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Pequot Lakes , MN. This was a business stay and I was very impressed with the facilities - inside and out. I especially love the setting - set back with large trees, a parking lot not too visible and the grounds were so inviting! The interior was fresh, clean and appropriately appointed for the Northwoods without being campy. The bed linens were luxurious which is most important to me when traveling on business. I hope to stay here again not only for business but for pleasure during the fall and upcoming winter for cross country skiing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    32
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
70
58
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've stayed at quite a few in Wi. & Mn., this one is by far the best! The choices at breakfast are beyond expectations, the Inn & surroundings with all amenities are
beautiful. I would return here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Mn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel just north of Pequot Lakes. A nice park outside the back of the hotel is ideal for kids. Very nice breakfast area, and things were always well-stocked. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank RickNMinneapolis_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review and nice comments. This is a great area to spend over the 4th of July. There is so much to do with families for parades and fireworks and families do enjoy our outdoor recreation area out back. Hopefully we will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Beautiful property in a good area. Very nice park in the back yard. Walking distance to miniature golf. Very friendly staff. Everything I look for in a hotel. The only reason I didn't rate this property at 5 stars is the price ($140), though it was likely fair for the area and time of year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank travelerkoppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayzata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great hotel! Fits well for business or pleasure. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Staff is very good. Breakfast also great. Convenient to Pequot Lakes and surrounding area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This AmericInn is extremely clean and quiet, beds are comfortable. There are grills on site, beach volley court and other fun outdoor things available. Breakfast is plentiful and eating area very clean. There were families staying as well but rooms are so quiet my husband and I didn't hear any of the noise that sometimes comes with that. Great for families or couples!! Not on the lake.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our family is be making this our hotel of choice when staying Up North:) Loved it!! Hotel staff was friendly, rooms and pool were spotless and the rooms were very quiet!!! Location was SUPER easy to find and close to everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pequotmgr, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It is always a pleasure to know that our combined efforts of our entire staff result in exceptional experiences for our guests. I am glad you noticed how quiet our rooms are. We have concrete construction and that definitely makes for a quiet nights sleep which we feel is so important for our guests. On behalf of the staff here at AmericInn of Pequot Lakes we look forward to your next stay with us and hope that it is just as agreeable as your last. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pequot Lakes
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
16.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
10.8 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
17.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes
Address: Hwy 371 & County Rd 16, Pequot Lakes, MN 56472
Region: United States > Minnesota > Pequot Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pequot Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly updated, Pequot Lakes hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools and rooms with balconies. The AmericInn Pequot Lakes hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Brainerd Lakes area, Minnesota's premiere four-season recreational region. We are conveniently located on the Paul Bunyan trail system and the Paul Bunyan Scenic Byway which provides you with access to hundreds of miles of trails for biking, hiking or snowmobiling. We are located 5 minutes from the Whitefish Chain of Lakes with nearby great shopping and restaurants and next to Wildwedge Par 3 golf and Mini golf. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Pequot Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing