We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”

Wildflower Cottages of Pequot Lakes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pequot Lakes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wildflower Cottages of Pequot Lakes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have stayed here several times. The grounds are improving every year. The beds are very comfortable and the cottages are clean. Great value. Quiet - which is important to me. Nice tables in each room.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank INGRID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent 3 nights here in July 2013 in Cottage 2. The cottage was clean and in relatively good condition for its age. The shower looked almost brand new. The cottages are small though, and the "kitchenette" is more of a retrofitted closet. We did like being able to bring along some snacks and have a place to store them.

Air conditioning worked well and the grounds are charming and mosquito free. A good place to stay for the price. Also appreciated that our 2 dogs were welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuchessMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week during a visit to see my family. We stayed here the last week of the season and had the place to ourselves. We were a little concerned that it might be too cold, but we were given heaters that kept us warn and cozy. We got cottage #4 so we had a little kitchen place to fix meals and have coffee as well as a seperate bedroom. The price as great and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here during a family reunion in the Nisswa area. We didn't want to stay in a typical motel, and it is either impossible or grossly expensive to get a two day weekend rental at a resort. This is a wonderful place to stay and very inexpensive.. Each cottage has a decent sized bedroom area with a refrigerator and microwave plus a small bathroom. The property is located a short walk from downtown Pequot Lakes and several shops and restaurants/diners/coffee shops. The manager was very easy to work with and a breakfast basket is provided on weekend mornings. We enjoyed relaxing in the chairs outside the cottage, and even though we didn't utilize the fire pit or group gathering area, it certainly was appealing. Each cabin is decorated inside and out in a northwoods theme, and I got a kick out of the fake christmas trees, complete with lights, scattered around the property. I would strongly recommend this as a much less expensive summer weekend get away location, or a spot for a group gathering, or even as an overflow place for guests to stay if you have a cabin full of people during the summer.

Room Tip: We were originally going to stay in cottage #1, but it was not ready for us yet, which is good as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parksvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wildflower Cottages of Pequot Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Cottages of Pequot Lakes

Address: 31211 County Road 112, Pequot Lakes, MN 56472-3509
Region: United States > Minnesota > Pequot Lakes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Pequot Lakes
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing