We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay w/ great accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Certificate of Excellence
Madison
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay w/ great accomodations”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Hospitality was their main concern and was elevated to all levels of employees in this hotel. They did a great job of greeting me when I entered and were very polite while taking my information. Breakfast was very good as well. All around, a great stay. They definetly understand what customer service is about.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDVisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
We are extremely happy you had a fabulous time at our hotel. We truly love making our guest feel like they are #1. Looking forward to serving you again.

Thank you
Amy K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    60
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
131
34
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vergas, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Being from the Perham area, I have not had reason to stay or go to this hotel until recently when my family had a get-together at the hotel. What a wonderful hotel! The hotel is very clean. The rooms are quite spacious, with some of the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel had the standard amenities that you would expect from a hotel in this price range - continental breakfast and nice pool area. It also has a small full bar area, something I have not seen in a hotel with rooms under a $100. I think I've found a new place for parties and get-togethers and would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Perham/Detroit Lakes area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Thank you so very much for our wonderful positive comments and review. We pride ourselves in the level of service that we know that guest expect when staying away from home especially the value. We hope that on your next return trip to Crossings Inn & Suites will be everything and more as your first experience. Again Thank you for choosing the Crossings Inn & Suites.

Respectfully,
Amy K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I have stayed here several times for business trips. It's a nice place and a good value. Reservations and check in are quick. The staff is friendly. The continental breakfast offers a good variety and is convenient in the morning. The rooms are clean and taken care of each day of your stay. There is a small bar in the breakfast area that staff can assist you with drinks in the evenings. There is no restaurant on site, but The Cactus is located nearby across Highway 10. It offers a variety of food choices from steaks and seafood, Mexican, and burgers. It has a large bar and dining area constructed of knotty pine. There is a discount offered on meals for guests of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know all the great experiences you had while staying with us. We truly value our guest comments. We strive to make every guest experience, one to be remembered. In addition the Cactus great food they have a bowling alley for some fun time. We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit the Perham area.

Thank you
Amy K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights over the New Years weekend. We booked this hotel due to the great price and location. We had a family event in Detroit Lakes and although this is about a 20 minute drive from there, it was much cheaper than some of their nice places in town.

Check in was quick and friendly at midnight on New Years Eve. The room was exceptionally clean and neat. Loved the fact that there were coat hooks at the door - so much more practical than a coat closet. We stayed in one of the suites. It was roomy, had a nice sized kitchen, comfy bed, and a good sized bathroom. The only thing I would change about the whole room was if they would place either a coffee table or an ottoman in front of the couch. We just pulled up the chairs to put our feet up instead.

Pool area was nice and clean (although, I think we may have been the only ones that used it each day). Although we never made it to breakfast, it looked like it was a nice sized one. They have coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available all day as well.

Location is great, right off of Highway 10. We would have explored more of the area but were snowed in for a good portion of our first day and spent the rest of the time with our family.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is either passing thru, or needing a place to stay as visit the Lakes Area.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbwblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell other's about your great experience with us! It is comments such as yours that matter the most to our success! We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Perham area.


Thank you
Amy Hooker
General Manager
Crossings Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I recently spent 11 days in the Perham area for business and stayed the entire time at this hotel. It’s nothing fancy, for sure, but it’s pretty nice for the area. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the shower was hot and the internet was fast. So, overall, it was a good stay. I do have a few complaints, however. First of all, the walls are VERY thin – I could hear the TV and conversations happening in the room next door. Second of all, there’s no elevator. It can be a little cumbersome lugging heavy bags up a flight of stairs. And third – housekeeping didn’t straighten my room every day. Regardless, for the location, this place was pretty nice. If I happen to be in the area again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you did have a nice time at our facility.
I sincerely apologize you could hear your neighbors TV. The next time you visit please advise the Front Desk if another guest has their TV to loud as we can contact them advise them. As they might not realize it is that loud.
In regards to the housekeeping not straightening your room each day, I cannot explain at that time as I was not the General Manager at that time. However, if your not happy. Contact the Front desk or the Manager and we will make sure that does not happen again.

We so look forward to having you stay with us to prove to you that we do care and want to make you happy. To make your experience with us better than ever.

Sincerely,
Amy K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perham
18.8 mi away
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
10.7 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 2 in Ottertail
156 reviews
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#4 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
19.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#8 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Perham
Super 8 Perham
#2 of 2 in Perham
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Address: 231 Market Dr, Perham, MN 56573-2120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Perham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay(R) Hotel & Suites Perham is conveniently located off Hwy 10 and MN-78 in the heart of lake country. Resort like stay all year long here at our hotel. Come and stay in one of our 4 Extended Suites (sleeps 4) w/fireplace. It is a One Bedroom with a King bed & the living room has a Queen sofa that pulls out. Included in suite is a Kitchenette. If you are here on a romantic getaway try out our King Whirlpool suites. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you're sure to enjoy your stay. We offer complimentary hot Grand Start Breakfast, free WI-FI, indoor pool, whirlpool, Moonlight Lounge/Bar, playground, gas grill & fire pit. You're more than a guest, you're family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing