We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need new beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Need new beds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on march 7 2013 for work. Place seems new however the beds are not comfortable. Really really cheap uncomfortable bed. Hallway and room both have a mild body odor smell to them. Bathroom is nice and has nice soap and shampoo. Heating unit in room is quiet which is very nice. It's Perham so not many choices here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DW54016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thanks for your comments, and I am sorry to hear of your experience. We pride ourselves to providing the best and most rewarding experience. As in regards to the bed we will look into the level of comfort and make additions as necessary to raise the level. On your next return trip to Perham, I like to personally take care of your reservation needs as well. Our goals are to continue to improve our service with each and every guest. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly with any questions or concerns, and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    55
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
119
33
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twisp, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The extended stay suites makes being away from home much easier to handle. Having the kitchenette to cook meals rather than eating out night after night is nice, not to mention a much healthier alternative. However, Perham does have a few decent restaurants for those times that you don't feel like cooking

The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and caring. They have made me feel like family at my home-away-from-home.

The hotel is located far enough away from the highway and train tracks so noise from either is not an issue. There is also a grocery store next to the hotel within walking distance if you need something quick.

Room Tip: I do recommend a room on the backside of the hotel for a better view than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twispette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know all the great experiences you had while staying with us. We truly value our guest comments. We strive to make every guest experience, one to be remembered. We are so thankful for your continued loyalty to the brand and we look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit the Perham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomer, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here frequently over the last few years while visiting family. Staff is always nice and helpful, rooms, pool etc. are clean and well maintained. Breakfast is a typical continental breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaughnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback as it helps us to improve. Here at Crossings we pride ourselves on providing excellent guest service and clean, comfortable rooms. We train our staff to live up to these standards and our housekeeping staff does daily room inspections to make sure our rooms are impeccable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

I was in Perham for business and this hotel was very comfortable and a good value. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the hotel even had a small bar. There are many good restaurants in the area as well.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell other's about your great experience with us! It is comments such as yours that matter the most to our success! We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Perham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed for Thanksgiving and wouldn't hesitate to stay again in the future.

The overall hotel is new so things are clean and shiny. The staff pays great attention to detail. The complimentary toiletries were Bath and Body Works which was nice. The pool is a nice size and there were even water noodles for the kids.

Like most Midwestern lodgings there was a make your own waffle bar but this place stepped it up with strawberries and whip cream. There were even dates and cranberries for the oatmeal.

This is a wonderful addition to the town of Perham and conveniently located off of highway 10

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emschumacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding our hotel. We are very proud of the work that we do and your comments continue to motivate us to be the best in the business. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Excellent service, great breakfast with lots of variety, clean room, and well kept pool and hot tub. I will stay here anytime I am in the area. Our family booked a room about 2 weeks before our stay. We requested a near by room for friends only a few days ahead of our stay. No problem with this request even with only a few days notice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
We are so pleased that you took the time to write and tell other travelers about your great stay with us! It is always a pleasure to exceed the guests expectations. We are so thankful for your continued loyalty to the brand and we look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit the Perham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

My stayed at this hotel was for pretty much the whole month of June. I had excellent service. The room was very clean. I am not much for being away from home, but they made me feel like family. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know all the great experiences you had while staying with us. We truly value our guest comments. We strive to make every guest experience, one to be remembered. We are so thankful for your continued loyalty to the brand and we look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit the Perham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perham
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#4 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
10.7 mi away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 2 in Ottertail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
19.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#6 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Perham
Super 8 Perham
#2 of 2 in Perham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Address: 231 Market Dr, Perham, MN 56573-2120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Perham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Perham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay(R) Hotel & Suites Perham is conveniently located off Hwy 10 and MN-78 in the heart of lake country. Resort like stay all year long here at our hotel. Come and stay in one of our 4 Extended Suites (sleeps 4) w/fireplace. It is a One Bedroom with a King bed & the living room has a Queen sofa that pulls out. Included in suite is a Kitchenette. If you are here on a romantic getaway try out our King Whirlpool suites. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you're sure to enjoy your stay. We offer complimentary hot Grand Start Breakfast, free WI-FI, indoor pool, whirlpool, Moonlight Lounge/Bar, playground, gas grill & fire pit. You're more than a guest, you're family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing