We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, just gotta find it!”
Review of Brew Ales & Eats

Brew Ales & Eats
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Perham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is great! The Brew has an awesome beer list and a nice selection of bar food with some salads as well. Unfortunately, GPS does not like its location. We struggled big time trying to find this restaurant while in town, but I am so grateful that we found it! The interior is great, and the service is on par as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nels311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittlenay, Owner at Brew Ales & Eats, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Thanks for your kind review! I'm sorry you had problems finding it - for some reason GPS does not like our address, I've been in contact with google and apple Maps, so hoping to have this issue resolved! We are also in the process of getting some new signage to stand out a bit more! So happy you liked our beer selection, menu, service and interior :) Please keep checking back as we keep our beers rotating as well as seasonal menu selections and daily specials! Thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Burger and beer place out in Lake country. Opened up less than a year ago on Main Street in Perham. Great beer choices. Burgers are good, menu expanded couple months ago. Very interesting and tasty sauces to order on the side. Service good. Chips made in house. Decor/atmosphere appealing. Managing to stay busy during the winter, which can be a challenge and says something about their appeal. Would be nice to see some further work on the menu - like sweet potato fries.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rburdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brew B, Owner at Brew Ales & Eats, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thanks Rburdmd for your review! We have been expanding our menu little bits at a time, right now our dreams are bigger than our kitchen, unfortunately -Ha! But we really hope to offer a larger selection in the near future - so we hope you stop back! Thanks again for your kind review!

-Alex & Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

the fries are homemade and when you add cheese and bacon and one of their amazing dipping sauces they are a meal of themselves. I added a cucumber salad which is an entire cucumber sliced super thin with feta and a lemon vinaigrette dressing. So fresh and cool! My husband ordered his burger without a bun because of celiac disease and had no reaction. So thumbs up for that! Not a huge selection which is a bummer. We wish they had more and more of their yummy food to choose from. But we are so happy to have a decent place to eat in Perham (something beside prime rib and McDonalds) we can't complain. I am sure we will try everything on their menu we can eat in the next few weeks. Hurrah for yummy food in a place where yummy is hard to come by...not sure what they other great lunch place by the theater is. I will walk over there tomorrow and see. Maybe they mean "liquid lunch"??? LOL

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ckloveswk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brew B, Owner at Brew Ales & Eats, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thanks for your review Ckloveswk! As a new business we are so appreciative of honest feedback ~ And we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience! We are now offering Gluten free buns - and will soon have a larger Gluten-free selection as well as an over-all larger menu (I think we have expanded quite a bit since you were in in August). We hope you stop back in next time you are in the Lakes area! Thanks again for your business and review!

-Alex & Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Had seen their great lunch choices on FB and decided we would give them a try. Other than 2 salads choices, burger choices and appetizers, there was nothing else. Would be nice if they at least extended their lunch special into the evening! We will go back but only for lunch although Perham has another GREAT lunch spot by the theater.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brew B, Owner at Brew Ales & Eats, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you Gabada for your feedback! We started with a very small menu last summer, just to get things rolling. We have been slowly expanding our menu and hope to keep expanding it as we can, so please keep checking back with us for dinner specials & more options! :) Thanks again for your review!

-Alex & Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a fantastic little pub on Main Street in Perham. We found it accidentally. When we saw the signboard out front while walking at noontime, "Brew," we assumed a coffee shop. Luckily, no. We found a sleek, narrow urban bar with creative, delicious food. My wife had goat cheese quesadilla's, I had the daily special: spinach salad with strawberries (picked that very morning in Fergus Falls), candied almonds, and bacon. Both fabulously delicious. Service was great--our beautiful, charming waitress helped us with beer selections (more than 30 craft beers on tap) and "special ordered" some more traditional quesadillas from the kitchen for our 11-year old. The menu indicates they serve numerous creative cocktails also. I don't know what the evening scene is here, but this is well-worth a special lunch trip for anyone in Lakes Region. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank klaskro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brew B, Owner at Brew Ales & Eats, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you Klaskro for your review! We are thrilled to hear such kind things - and hope to have you in again! To answer your question of the "Night Scene" -We try and feature live music every weekend (summers) and as much as we can seasonally! Our music varies from 1 man performances to a 4 man band (is the most we have fit!) - with a mix of acoustic, country, blues & rock and roll! We will also be doing some afternoon patio music this summer. So please stop back in when you are back in Lakes Area! :) Thanks again!!

-Alex & Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brew Ales & Eats also viewed

 

Been to Brew Ales & Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing