We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great location”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pine River
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Was in town for business and decided to stay here as it is part of the Choice Hotels chain and i could earn points. Was very pleasantly surprised at the large room! It had a desk, table with chairs, refrigerator and a microwave! Room was clean and quiet. I had a room facing the country behind the hotel. I will definitely stay here again. Great rate also!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packer218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, very clean and good firm bed. Nothing extraordinary but just what you need. Free breakfast is average. Microwave and fridge in room. VFW just down the street has food and pizza.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrblumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Pine River on a Saturday night, as we attended a wedding in Crosslake, and then biked and geocached on the Paul Bunyan Trail on Sunday. The rate was $96 for a 2-queen non-smoking room. In our room there were some stains on the carpet, but the room was clean, the beds were comfortable enough, and the television had a nice variety of about 50 channels.

The hotel has a hot tub in a separate building, but unfortunately it was down for maintenance. In the morning, there was a small continental breakfast consisting of bagels, toast, powdered donuts, raisin bran, froot loops, coffee and juices.

This hotel I would consider a "good enough" if you're looking for a convenient place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriggerMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at Rodeway for several nights during the Lakes Bluegrass Festival in PIne River. The owner was cordial and answered our questions and immediately addressed our requests. The room was clean and fairly quiet. The people in the room next to us had their TV rather loud - we could hear it a little bit through the well when the A/C was off. Overall, the room was clean, beds were comfortable and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Were were in 207 - the owner put us there because it's in an upstairs corner where no one would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel was perfect for our needs. Was very clean and spacious. They also allow pets with only a $10 charge! The front desk clerk was nice and seemed like she actually wanted to be there. Overall this was a great stay and if ever in the area we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicabradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here multiple times over the past 8 years over the 4th holiday week/weekends and have always been satisfied with things. Nothing overly extravagant, but for a couple of nights, perfect for the price. This last trip was a 5 nighter, and for us, the breakfast missed the mark after the second day- we can only eat so many donuts. Fresh fruit would be my suggestion, also individual packets of peanut butter, cream cheese, coffee creamer would be nice. Oh, and no room service knocking on our door before check-out time... that was annoying. Would we come back again? Yes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnifer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We had to stay here because every hotel was full for the International Eelpout Festival. I was upset because the reviews were so bad, but it actually turned out to be a good place. Yeah, sure, there was a giant blood stain on my mattress, but to be fair, it could have been a kid who spilled Hi-C fruit punch? (I was checking for bed bugs at the time, didn't find any!) The bedding was clean, the furniture was solid, and the plumbing worked. The carpet was stained but it was clean. There were no holes in the walls, no broken furniture, no stains on the ceiling, etc... It was just an old motel with old decor. The room was fairly big. The guy at the reception office was super friendly. And the location was pretty good. Its a quick drive to Walker, close to Whitefish and the Peqout Lakes area and Bites Grill is just down the street. All in all, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2684 State Hwy 371, Pine River, MN 56474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Pine River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pine River
Price Range: £37 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pine River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing