We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and sushi”

Kobe Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 90 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good service and sushi”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Service was excellent from Kia. Hostess woman is also very sweet. Sushi is always delicious. Maki dinner is my favorite. The lunch buffet of sushi is not great though, its limited options. Our favorite sushi place though. Getting a boat or sushi for two is fun. Hibachi tables can be fun also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charliecheeto2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    6
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and fun”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Excellent Japanese food and fun to have the chef prepare it at your table. The lunch prices are very reasonable!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karalee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Our favorite sushi place and my wife can be picky, so i know this place is good. Service is sometimes a little non-personal but the food and drinks are delicious. Good happy hour sun-thurs 9 to close.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charliecheeto2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Our favorite sushi place. Good atmosphere with decorations and colors. Always have a good time there, the zombi is a great drink. If you find a groupon for the plymouth location, buy it, we bought two and used them both on seperate occassions. The maki dinner is a good value and my favorite item.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charliecheeto2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good happy hour”
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

The zombie is a great drink and many of the sushi rolls are on a good deal at happy hour starting at 9pm, Sunday to Thursday. The maki dinner is also a great deal any night. We enjoy the atmosphere also.

Helpful?
Thank Charliecheeto2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kobe Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kobe Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing