We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms and service but” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Amboise, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms and service but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Firstly, rooms top rate. Large spacious. Also the amenities are very good as are the staff.
Only minor criticisms:
Breakfast, basic and repetitive if you stay there for more than three days. Good though.
They do a nice evening cooked snack/meal free of charge. But only the Monday Tuesdays and Wednesdays. It was not available Thursday when I needed it. However there are several good cheap restaurants close by at 5 minutes walk.
If you are a light sleeper make sure you turn off the air temperature control at night. Can be noisy when it switches on at 3 am .
Overall, 9/10. Would stay there again as felt "much more at liberty" in my room with kitchen, unlike normal hotels

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room. Mine was excellent on the top floor. Only issue was the airconditioning which yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel when in the Plymouth Area. We take pride in our customer service and the amentities & cleanliness that our hotel has to offer.

We do follow the Marriott standards for our hot breakfast. We do have many items that are served daily as well as rotational items each day. Was there something more specific that you were wanting to see on our complimentary breakfast buffet that we did not have?

Each of our suites does have their own a/c and heating unit that is controlled by each guest. I do apologize that your unit may have seemed noisey when you were trying to relax. What was your suite number so I can verify that it is in good working condition and there isn't something wrong with it.

Thank you for your candid feedback. We look forward to you returning in the future! Stay Warm.

Michelle Rein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    54
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
45
32
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
mason city
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Great price, great breakfast. A nice spot! Not fancy but very clean. Front desk very polite. Lots of fresh fruit at breakfast the gym was clean. Price was under $100. On the northwest edge of Minneapolis

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyiMasonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent visit to Minneapolis.

I am glad to hear that you found our hotel a great value when you are in the Minneapolis area.

We really work hard to show customers how customer service focused we are. We love our jobs, and I am glad to see our customers can see that as well.

We have a great hot breakfast with many options for everyone. It is always nice to get good fresh fruit.

We look forward to seeing you back in the future!

Michelle Rein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I got a nice deal from Priceline on this hotel and was only sad that I had such a brief stay. I had a beautiful small suite - the kitchen was really nice and all the decor was modern yet comfortable. The bed was fabulous and all the little amenities seemed just right. I had spent about the same amount of money on a Holiday Inn a few nights before and there was NO comparison. I had overslept (my own fault) and asked the front desk to print out Google maps for me (smart phone is acting up) and they handed them to me as I rushed out. I will try to find more Residence Inn properties as I travel. Had no idea they were this nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azoomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
We are so happy to hear what a great value that you received for your recent hotel stay, even through Priceline.
It sounded as though we made your stay your home away from home, and was able to relax and enjoy all the amentities that the hotel has to offer. Even though you over slept, we are glad that you had a great night sleep.
It is our goal to make your stay more enjoyable, and to be able to assist you in a bind with local directions.
We look forward to having you back someday!
Michelle Rein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Was in town for a wedding. Great hotel and very clean! Staff was very helpful. Would stay here again. Great rate for the wedding block. Did not get to the pool but it looked great. If you need to stay in Plymouth stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanywave35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, even though it was a short stay. We love hearing when people find other Residence Inn hotels to stay with throughout their travels. It is a great brand, and glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you back again!
Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We booked at the SLP Residence Inn and were informed of an overbooking error upon our arrival. Although we were hesitant about being sent to Plymouth(out of our way), we were more than pleasantly surprised with the Plymouth location.

Sparkling clean, new, well maintained gorgeous room, which we were compensated for the inconvenience by giving us half off! Loved the decor, pendant lights, good quality linens and a pretty varied complimentary breakfast. Secure location, not too noisy, the list goes on and on.

I think we will now make this our new favorite hotel for family trips while we are in the area again next year. Thank you, Residence Inn/Plymouth for a wonderful stay!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nurseterry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
NurseTerry7,
Thank you so much for your kind words that you shared with your review. Unfortunately there are times that the hotel becomes oversold when guests forget their check out dates, their homes are not ready from a disaster etc. We appreicate guests like you that understand that things come up. This is what happened with your situation at the TownePlace Suites in St. Louis Park. They had a group that extended their stay that caused a concern with your reservation. We work closely with them to make sure that their customers are treated just as well at our location, and to compensate you for the inconvience that it may have caused you, being out of the way. We are so excited to hear that the transition went well, and you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are a newer hotel, and definately appreciate the time they put in designing this hotel. We get many people that rave about the updated design, stainless steel appliances, granite throughout the room, and of course the great breakfast.
We look forward to yourself and family returning in the future.
Thank you for your time,
Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proctor, Minnesota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We booked for 2 nights through Priceline and overall, were very happy with it.

Pros:

- My daughter loved the pool
-Breakfast was great! Nice hot options and it was different each day
- Fitness Center was clean and the equipment all worked. Bike, treadmill, elliptical, dumbbells, and plenty of floor space.
- The people at the front desk were laid back and dressed casual, yet acted professional.
- Outdoor courtyard was a nice place to eat breakfast.
- The room was immaculate! Very nice, plenty of room, relaxing, and most important, very clean! Kitchen had full sized fridge, microwave, sink, and even had a stove top.

Cons:

- No hot tub
- A little disappointed that we weren't told about food and drink reception. Instead, we found out when it was just finishing.
- Only one TV that you swiveled from bedroom to living area. It would have been nice if you could watch the one TV from both areas at the same time, as we were traveling with kids.
- Our last day, we brought everything to the car, then went to eat. Rather than checking out, we went back to the room to hang out for a while before leaving. When we got there, before 9am, the maid service was already in there cleaning. The front desk said we could ask them to come back later, but we decided to leave instead.

The cons aren't enough to keep us from staying here again, especially if we get a similar deal!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pc350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a reasponse on your recent stay. It was so nice to hear that you had so many pros, and minimal cons.

The room type that you had reserved through Priceline is our standard studio suite. As you stated, it only has the one TV that will swival from the living room to the bedroom area. We do have one bedroom suites here that have a wall that seperates the living space from the bedroom area. Each of those rooms does have their own private TV's.

We do not have a hot tub at our location, but still have a great pool area with the saline pool.

With us being a Residence Inn hotel, we are considered "home away from home." We do like your environment to feel like home and do have more laid back guests and associates for you to feel more comfortable.

Typically, as you stated, when our housekeepers see that a guest has left the room with their luggage, traditionally they are leaving. It is not often we have guests come back to the room after all their personal belongings are out of the suite. I am glad that the staff let you know that you were more then welcome to go back to your suite, and we could have had the staff leave until you were completely out of the room.

Thank you for your comments, and we look forward to you coming back again in the future.
Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Room was on the corner with windows on two sides. Well designed, but windows did not fit well and needed a little adjustment to reduce wind noise. Front desk staff were outstanding day and night. Parking easy and convenient. Breakfast was tasty and containted several hot items.

Room Tip: Check for weekend specials. Good for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwanttobeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do apologize that the staff did not recognize that your windows were not correct prior to your check in. The windows can allow alot of road noise in if they are not shut appropriately.

Residence Inn has always done a nice job with their complimentary breakfast. So nice to have so many options available while traveling.

Thank you for writing a review.

Michelle Rein, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Property: Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Address: 2750 Annapolis Cir N, Plymouth, MN 55441-2501
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to announce Plymouth Minnesota's newest hotel that opened April, 2008. Plymouth, MN was recently named the #1 Best US City to live in by Money Magazine! The Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth is the only all-suite extended stay hotel in Plymouth. The Residence Inn offers full kitchens with separate living and sleeping areas that include all of the comforts of home including flat screen TV's, desktop I Pod base with speakers, wired and wireless internet, granite counters, stainless steel appliances. Monday-Wednesday a complimentary light evening meal, and complimentary breakfast seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing