We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Economy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average Economy Hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This location offered economy accommodations, the room was clean, the staff friendly. The property could use a bit of a face lift but was a good and quiet place to stay while working.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review about our hotel. I am glad you found the rooms clean and that the location was convenient for you.
We look forward to having you as a guest in the near future.
Regards,
Rick Engelhard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    28
    15
    15
    14
See reviews for
22
17
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks ND
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Convenience: 9 out of 10
Friendliness: 10 out of 10
Cleanliness: 10 out of 10
Value: 9 out of 10

My husband and I stayed at the RRI for 2 nights on our mini vacation to Minneapolis. The location of the hotel was easy to get to and was perfectly located minutes away from all of our destinations. The gas station just down the road was easy to get to and convenient. We chose RRI based on reviews and price. Across the street was another hotel that didn't get great reviews for almost double the price! The staff was extremely friendly and the housekeepers were smiling and polite. I don't think I've ever been greeted by a housekeeper in any other hotel I've stayed at and I had not one but two at the RRI make the first attempts to talk to me and ask how my day was going! The room was spacious and clean. The bed was a little hard, but after a long day I slept like a baby. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are exterior entrances. I recommend the Superior King if you only need one bed. It's ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FastLaneInterstate94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
FastLaneInterstate94,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at the Plymouth Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your positive comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are so grateful you chose the Red Roof Inn, Plymouth. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

J. Abbott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

two thumbs up. Great for the price, great people. I usually stay at more expensive hotels but this will be a place i visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Showtunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Showtunes.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at the Plymouth Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your positive comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are so grateful you chose the Red Roof Inn, Plymouth. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

J. Abbott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We traveled from HI to MN to pick up a dog we adopted. I chose to stay in Red Roof Inns once the dog had joined us because of Red Roof's wonderful dog-friendliness. I chose the Plymouth location, knowing nothing about the area, because it appeared to be close to the foster family's home. It was a pleasant surprise to find the area very nice (business parks, primarily) and an even better surprise to find the Red Roof clean and new. The desk clerk during our stay was especially nice and accommodating. Let's face it, Red Roof Inns are not 4 Seasons, but for the price and dog-friendliness, this Red Roof could not be beat! Location is very convenient to interstates, etc. and to the companies located in the business parks.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doglover59217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Doglover59217,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at the Plymouth Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your positive comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are so grateful you chose the Red Roof Inn, Plymouth. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

J. Abbott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, ND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Excellent rates, clean and modern room. Best value in the Twin Cities metro area.

Free Wi-Fi but very poor signal; kept getting disconnected. No continental breakfast but lots of places to eat nearby. I'd rather have a nice room at a low rate and forgo the breakfast anyway. Staff friendly, polite and helpful. Room spotless. Just off I-494 and Highway #55 so it's easy to get around the area. I stay here every time I visit the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easy to get to. No climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenInND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
KenlnND,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at the Plymouth Red Roof.

I am sorry our wireless internet service did not meet your expectations, I have contacted our provider to look into this issue. I will make sure to share your positive comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are so grateful you chose the Red Roof Inn, Plymouth. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

J. Abbott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The rooms are clean, attractive and well-appointed for the budget traveller. The only improvement that I might suggest are larger and plusher towels.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor rooms for ease of unloading the vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pensioner270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Pensioner270,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at the Plymouth Red Roof.

I am sorry our towels did not meet your expectations, we will work to improve this. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are so grateful you chose the Red Roof Inn, Plymouth. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

J. Abbott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

As with most Red Roof Inns, the room is clean, staff is friendly and the price is right. I stayed in a room with a L shaped desk, and a nice work light. Red Roof is always a warm cozy and relaxing environment to come back to after a day of business.

Room Tip: First floor is usually convenient to checking in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onmytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInnPlymouth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
onmytrip,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at the Plymouth Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are so grateful you chose the Red Roof Inn, Plymouth. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

J. Abbott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Property: Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Address: 2600 Annapolis Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55441-3604
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis - Plymouth is located at I-494 and State Route 55, just minutes from downtown Minneapolis. This hotel allows guest access to the Mall of America, nearby restaurants, gambling and the Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport. Accommodations offer free WiFi in all rooms, an elevator and select rooms include microwave & refrigerator. Guests staying at our hotel enjoy free WiFi in all rooms and an elevator for easy access to the upper levels. Select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer and iron & ironing boards are available at the front desk. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. At time of check-in, all adult guests staying in the room must present a valid picture ID with current address. (Picture ID needs to be a state or government issued ID such as a driver's license or passport.) One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing