We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Not a bad stay. Friendly staff. Wish towels were more absorbent as they were scratchy.Good flat screen television with a good selection of channels. Nice restaurant next door called the Broadway bar and grill with good pizza and pasta. Getting back to the property it would have been nice to have a survey card on the room. Come on housekeeping lets get on the ball here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank tonyvas328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Here long-term working a job out of town, and what I need to do at the end of the day is talk to my wife back home. Who is deaf, so I depend on internet video chat. I was getting poor reception, dropped service, and so on until I mentioned the problem to Trisha at the front desk. The next day she moved me into a room with great internet reception, and I am now one happy camper. I don't expect much from a budget motel, so that sort of service is certainly nice to run across. Thank you, Trisha.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Pretty good for the price - 49.99. No problem with area, security wasn't an issue. Service was good. Beds were fine. I'd stay here again. Location obviously near the airport, but I don't recall any unusual noises, or noise from rooms around me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Was not comfortable there at all, place looked unkept( grounds) cancelled our reservation in time and got a great room across the highway. Some guy was walking down the sidewalk drunk right in front. It was pet friendly but wasn't comfortable knowing that if we had to take the dog out at night what we would run into.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Dena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights back in June, the first leg of a roadtrip with my partner from Minneapolis back home to San Francisco. After flying in to Minneapolis from Chicago, check in went pretty quick, although this Red Roof is in a kind of suburban area, so it was a little far from both the airport, & from downtown Minneapolis, but not excessively so. There is a total lack of real dining options nearby, but we went into Minneapolis itself to go eat. The last night we were there, we went across the street to the Green Mill to eat, and were pleasantly surprised by the level of food quality & level of service there. I have to say this Red Roof was fine overall, but I've stayed at other locations I liked better in Ohio & upstate New York. Overall, not bad, but a bit remote in terms of location, but at least its a renovated property.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benbear2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Called at approximately 11 a.m . to see if they had any rooms for that night. The employee said they had no rooms but promised to call me back within a couple hours if any rooms became available. Surprisingly they actually called back to say they had a room. Price for the area was very reasonable and the room was fairly clean. Only real bad thing was the mattress wasn’t very comfortable. No breakfast though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canes1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This has been updated nicely and is kept clean. It is however a motel not a hotel. I would stay again. They have coffee but no breakfast is provided. The staff were all helpful and polite. It was quiet enough to sleep well but looking at the other guests you would not expect this. There are some places to eat nearby such as MCD's etc. If you want the fridge and microwave you have to get the king bed room. Bottom line is a well priced place to stay near (short drive) the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth

Address: 2600 Annapolis Lane North, Plymouth, MN 55441
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £47 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis – Plymouth is conveniently located to all the attractions of downtown Minneapolis, but without the hassle and high prices! This pet-friendly, family friendly hotel is a short distance of Ridgedale Shopping Center, the Minneapolis Convention Center, Target Center, the University of Minnesota, and the Metrodome. Other nearby attractions include The Mall of America, the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, and the Minnesota State Fairgrounds are just minutes away. Located at I-494 and State Route 55, this hotel is near restaurants, gambling, and shopping. Guests staying at our hotel enjoy free WiFi and flat screen TV's in all rooms and an elevator for easy access to the upper levels. As well as microwave & refrigerator and hair dryer in all rooms. Iron & ironing boards are available at the front desk. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. At time of check-in, all adult guests staying in the room must present a valid picture ID with current address. (Picture ID needs to be a state or government issued ID such as a driver’s license or passport.) One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing