We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Let's start out on a positive note. The price is cheaper than most hotels in the area. Now for the negative. Poor conditions, not very clean. Reeked of cigarette smoke, really reeked. Very few breakfast selections, no juice or water in the breakfast area. I guess its OK if your are passing through and need a place to stay for one night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank dpitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We are making improvements every day.

I am happy to report that the juice machine in the breakfast room has been re-installed and the last 10 rooms are being completed this week. I am certain that we will meet your expectations during your next stay. Please contact me directly at 763-559-2400 so I can make your last stay right for you!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times while visiting friends and for business. The location is very convenient to 494 & 55. This was a pretty worn property but it was inexpensive. the staff friendly and I spend little time in my room. I recently stayed there and was pleasantly surprised to see significant renovations taking place. New front desk, breakfast room with a fireplace and island seating. When completed this will be a very nice budget hotel. As always the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hezekiah_Brink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our staff!

Our renovations are nearing completion, with the Breakfast room fully complete, and the business center and exercise room close behind. We also have had housekeeping and maintenance hard at work to get our newly acquired hotel up to the standards our ownership holds high.

We hope you will have a chance to stop and see us again soon and see the remaining imporvements!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I rarely write reviews and when I do it is mostly negative. this hotel exceeded my expectations. Even during construction to increase the breakfast area, they were very considerate. My company is sending me back in a couple of months and I look forward to the fitness room they are putting in. The rooms were clean and quiet. They gave me excellent service and special thanks to tiffany and Scott at the front desk. They are terrific. This is a gem and I Highly Recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrythetableguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I want to thank you for the kind words about our staff! We are working very hard to build the correct team at the hotel and in Both Tiffani and Scott we have found forever staff!

Our renovations are nearing completion, our Breakfast room is now fully complete, and our new electric doors are being installed today. Our hopes are that the next time you are in town you will be able to enjoy the new fitness room and business center!

Thank you again for your kind words!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis

Address: 2955 Empire Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447-5316
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £36 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Plymouth, Minnesota is a warm, friendly and modern 4-story interior hotel located in the western suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul, conveniently located within easy driving distance of Downtown Minneapolis, Target Field, Medina Entertainment Center, Target Center and Minneapolis Theatre District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Plymouth West / Minneapolis Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing