We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cigarette breaks are important ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
301 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Cigarette breaks are important ”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel there were cones blocking the entire entrance on each side. We drove through them to park. We waited about ten minutes before the girl at the front desk appeared. Another guest had to go "fetch" her from upstairs. We were checking in using points, so she didn't ask for an ID or credit card.

When we went upstairs to the second floor to our room we first took the stairs, there was a ton of water in the stairwell, huge puddles in the doorway. They're going through a remodel so all the room numbers were taken off the doors and placed on the floor. Some room numbers were missing so were just guessing on our room number. We tried the keys and neither of them worked. While going back to the front desk the elevators were taking their sweet time and construction workers were moving things through the elevators.

We got back to the front desk and the girl was not there...again. Another guest yelled out the front door for Brittany to come to the desk. The guest told her to put the cigarette out because someone needed her help.

We explained our keys didn't work so she told us she would reset them and go upstairs with us. She tried to open the door several times with each key and they still weren't working. She tried her keys several times and finally got the door open. Once inside the room we realized it was disgusting. It looked dirty, the bathroom wasn't cleaned, it didn't smell like it had been cleaned very well that day. The girl said she would try to fix the keys and come back. After about 20 minutes she hadn't returned so we decided to just leave and find another hotel.

Since she hadn't asked for my credit card I thought it was better to lose the points since we weren't being charged and pay something for a nicer hotel. When we left she was talking to another guest about her next smoke break and didn't say anything when we walked out.

The entire hotel was disgusting. We walked down the hall on each floor and the entire place smelled bad, too much trash and remodeling tools in the hallways. I understand they were going through a remodel but they could have cleaned up the place a little better and been a little nicer and accommodating than they were. Things were just weird. I wouldn't attempt to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luv-that-farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I truly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know how your stay was. It is always important to hear comments from guests about our hotel and our employees.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Since receiving your comments, we have addressed the issues that were brought to our attention.

Thank you once again for your comments. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping and front desk staff. It is reinforcement for us to continue doing what we always have. Providing clean rooms and friendly, knowledgeable service to each of our guests.

Please contact me directly at 763-559-2400 so I can enure that you receive your Wyndham Rewards points put back onto your account!

Thank you!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    25
    32
    61
    110
See reviews for
80
42
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dassel
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were not informed that the hotel was in the middle of a major renovation. Our room was in the middle of it so we had dust everywhere. Plus, the fumes from the sheet rock drying was hurting our eyes when in the hallway. There was plastic over the doors and the ice machine right outside our door did not work. We did find one that was two floors up and at the end of the hallway. We asked for a deduction at checkout but there was no compensation. We would suggest paying a little more money and staying elsewhere since you will be happy you did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I want to apologize for the issues that you had at our location. We are working very hard to build the correct team at this hotel. Please call me at 763-559-2400 so we can discuss the specifics of your stay and work towards making this right for you!

Thank you in advance!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Let's start out on a positive note. The price is cheaper than most hotels in the area. Now for the negative. Poor conditions, not very clean. Reeked of cigarette smoke, really reeked. Very few breakfast selections, no juice or water in the breakfast area. I guess its OK if your are passing through and need a place to stay for one night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dpitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We are making improvements every day.

I am happy to report that the juice machine in the breakfast room has been re-installed and the last 10 rooms are being completed this week. I am certain that we will meet your expectations during your next stay. Please contact me directly at 763-559-2400 so I can make your last stay right for you!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times while visiting friends and for business. The location is very convenient to 494 & 55. This was a pretty worn property but it was inexpensive. the staff friendly and I spend little time in my room. I recently stayed there and was pleasantly surprised to see significant renovations taking place. New front desk, breakfast room with a fireplace and island seating. When completed this will be a very nice budget hotel. As always the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hezekiah_Brink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy_Goode-AM, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our staff!

Our renovations are nearing completion, with the Breakfast room fully complete, and the business center and exercise room close behind. We also have had housekeeping and maintenance hard at work to get our newly acquired hotel up to the standards our ownership holds high.

We hope you will have a chance to stop and see us again soon and see the remaining imporvements!

Stacy Goode
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis

Property: Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis
Address: 2955 Empire Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447-5316
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Plymouth, Minnesota is a warm, friendly and modern 4-story interior hotel located in the western suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul, conveniently located within easy driving distance of Downtown Minneapolis, Target Field, Medina Entertainment Center, Target Center and Minneapolis Theatre District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Plymouth West/minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Plymouth West / Minneapolis Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing