We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Nevis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a wedding”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked a room as part of a group attending a wedding that took place at the Crowne Plaza. The room was clean and very well appointed. Incredibly comfortable bed.Despite hearing children, etc, in other rooms when we were in the hallway the room itself was wonderfully quiet. They did a great job on the wedding and they have a large breakfast buffet that was very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that the coffee maker did not work properly. When we questioned other guests they had problems also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Gail H,

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the wedding you recently attended! Our rooms are all recently renovated and we offer a very clean and refreshed feeling to our rooms which I think really sets us apart. I'm sorry to hear that you had some struggles with your in room Keurig Machine- while our guests do love the gourmet coffee experience that it provides- I can understand that things don't always work the way that they are supposed to. I will have our housekeeping and maintenance staff examine each of our machines to determine if there are any that need to be replaced. I really appreciate your feedback- it helps us to identify areas for improvement!

Thank you for posting this review on Trip Advisor, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Ken Delecki
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    103
    38
    20
    13
See reviews for
83
38
17
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Positives: Comfy bed; decent shower; clean room; nice pool.
Negatives: A very weird layout that would be very difficult for anyone with mobility issues; overpriced hotel bar; housekeeping only came every other day despite regular & repeated requests

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello IowaBrooke,


Thank you for taking the time to publish your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. While I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your room, I was quite disappointed to hear that we fell short in a few areas. While our hotel is fairly sizable, we are happy offer valet and luggage services to all of our guests in order to make your stay easier. I will also be sure to look into why your room was not properly refreshed- I work very closely with our executive housekeeper to make sure that all of our guests receive thorough service and everything that they need to enjoy themselves and stay productive.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if I can be of any further assistance. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back here soon.

Regards,

Ken Delecki
Director of Guest Services
ken.delecki@cpplymouth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Super friendly;
Great room (top floor facing marsh near far end);
Wonderful hotel layout;
Excellent dining experiences;
Coming in from airport, arrive by 3:30 pm (much traffic when driving north);
Excellent price, especially if you are in a group;
Can obtain 2nd paper on front desk (local one), in addition to U.S. Today at your door;
Real nice exercise and recreation areas;
Can request a super-soft pillow.

Room Tip: Top two floors facing marsh near far end
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pqueneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Pqueneau!

I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and accommodate your requests to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our goal is to provide personalized, attentive service to every guest and to enable our guests to have the comforts of home and a superior experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Ken Delecki
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Arrived late in the rain, friendly greetings, great front desk personality, 7 hours in the room and checked out on a wet pavement. Hotel was very clean, room super clean, comfortable bed, big TV! Very quiet although facing industrial side of hotel. Will for sure stay again. Only not 5 stars as I didn't use any services, so can't comment.

Room Tip: it's a low, long hotel, so if walking is a problem as to be closer to elevators.
See more room tips
Green Features: real glasses....I liked that! Did not see any other enviro actions pro or con
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmerwithdlrs2spend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Farmerwithdlrs2spend!

Thank you so much for sharing your great review with everyone on Trip Advisor! I'm glad that we were able to provide you with everything you needed for your stay with us- I'm sorry it couldn't have been longer! I hope that you have a chance to stay with us again soon and take advantage of our wonderful facility so that we have a chance to earn a five star review from you!

Regards,

Ken Delecki
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I recently spent two nights at this hotel. It is the best ever! From the moment I registered I was treated like a special guest. The check in staff were superb. All employees I came in contact with were very friendly. The accommodations were excellent. The facility is beautiful and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Minneapolis. It is very conveniently located. I would rate it on the top of my list of hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryD304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
JerryD304,

Thank you so much for writing this excellent review! It sounds like we have met our goal in creating a home away from home for you. I'm glad that we were able to take care of you with a friendly staff and a clean and comfortable room; the little things often make the biggest difference!

I hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Ken Delecki
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Booked on Priceline. Made bid for $68. Got here at 1:00 am after driving in. Called ahead since we would be late. Non smoking room Queen bed. No worries they said. When I checked in no mentioned made if smoking room. Just said I got the last room because they were 100% full. Got to room and it wreaks of smoke. Call front desk and he said you booked on Priceline. I can give you any room I want. I don't have to honor your request. That's how it is with Priceline he tells us. At 1:30 am too tired to argue anymore. I book with Priceline three nights a week. Sometimes four. I have Never been treated this way.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebrundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Ebrundo,

I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. I can assure you that no matter how much someone pays to stay with us or how they book with us, all of our guests deserve and should receive exceptional service. Unfortunately, there are nights when we are sold out and the only available rooms are smoking rooms; the non refundable nature of some reservations booked through third parties does make it hard for us to guarantee a specific room type for every guest. I do hope that you consider staying with us again so that we can turn around your opinion of our hotel

Regards,

Ken Delecki
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I experience panic when I book any hotel room. Will it be clean? Will it smell? Will I find mold in the bathroom? Is the bed clean? Are the rugs clean?.... I have immediately checked out of so many hotels that I checked into because of conditions that I find to be deal breakers. I had a last minute, poorly planned trip to the Mpls area for a wedding.After I 'interviewed' several people at the Crowne Plaza, I booked a room. I was SO PLEASANTLY SURPRISED! From the minute you enter the hotel lobby, the decor is strikingly beautiful and in great taste. The check in went quickly and was very pleasant. They honored my request for a room on a higher floor. The room was immaculate and appeared to have been very recently renovated with granite counter tops in the main room and bath. Water pressure was so much better than most hotels. Beds was very comfortable and I was able to get a good nights rest after traveling. The next morning I went to the lobby where the hotel supplied free coffee. It was raining/pouring and the comfortable decor of this hotel/lobby provided the perfect place to watch the rain while having morning coffee. The hotel has a restaurant and a weekend buffet. I was super impressed with the food choices on the buffet as well as the breakfast menu.
I will absolutely return to this hotel when I am back in Minneapolis!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Patti M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor! I'm glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of every experience that you had with us. Being able to read and share these reviews with our staff is extremely rewarding; we love to hear feedback on how we are doing. Our ambiance is definitely very unique and atypical for modern hotels, but we do find that our guests appreciate the nicer touches that we add to make our guests' stays relaxing and enjoyable.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time in your area- we are at your service!

Regards,

Ken Delecki
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West

Property: Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Address: 3131 Campus Dr, Plymouth, MN 55441 (Formerly Radisson Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location in Plymouth just minutes from downtown Minneapolis, the Crowne Plaza has won many awards for its guest satisfaction scores as well as meeting facilities. The Crowne Plaza has undergone a major renovation of guest rooms, restaurants, Athletic Club and Meeting Facilities with major capital improvements to come in 2012. This location is an ideal suburban location with guest rooms overlooking woods and wetlands for a true Minnesota experience. This location offers complimentary shuttle service to the areas shopping and business locales. The Plymouth Creek Athletic Club is a 21,000 square foot facility attached to the guest room wing of the hotel and is free to all registered hotel guests. Complimentary wi-fi is available throughout the facility. Be sure to check out one of the area's best Sunday Brunch in the newly remodeled Europa Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Hotel Plymouth
Radisson Plymouth
Plymouth Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing