We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
42
56
22
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
56
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hotel fare bar grill would stay again restaurant attached to the hotel worked great stayed nights continental breakfast decent hotel nice stay upon check parking lot front desk staff pool area beds inns gal
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Went to MN from sunny California, so wasn't expecting to have a good time on a one day business trip. Was pleasantly surprised, spacious room, comfy bed, clean bathroom.. what else do you need? Worked out in the gym in the morning which was a nice bonus. Breakfast was good, staff friendly. Would definitely stay again. Reason for only 4 out of 5 stars, the heater was quite loud and at times, I could hear the louder people walking by in the hallway.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
Thank pugs633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Plus side, good breakfast, clean bathroom, small cleanliness issue and they handled it very quickly. They have a lounge with a decent menu, but a little pricey for my taste. I did get a pizza and it was so so.
Down side, the TV stations stunk. Maybe 10 stations besides local ones. AC was sporadic but it cooled off enough outside to run just the fan. No elevators, so pack light. From my room it was a very long walk to the restaurant. Almost easier to just walk outside and go in that way. Close to Ex'way and easy to get to. Felt safe the whole time walking around outside. Stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeandwife91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

The Staff was super nice and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The pool looked nice, just didn't get a chance to use it.
A great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dupree45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

I have stayed here many times and have not been dissatisfied, but the hotel seems to be getting a little run down. During my last stay, I had to re-sign in to the internet numerous times. The web was also very slow. My last night there, I noticed a spider crawling across the pillow beside me. When I used the iron, it leaked out the bottom. In the bathroom, there was a water stain right above the toilet. Their breakfast, though well stocked, has no meat and the only heated items are a toaster and a waffle maker. Positives are a great staff, ready to help at a moments notice. They have a great amount of meeting space. There is also a very good restaurant connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelguychris, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write! We value your opinions of us, and want to do everything we can to make your experiences with us result in positive memories!

We would like to inform you that we have just completed a facelift of our guest rooms! Our rooms have been freshly painted, new carpet has been installed, new flat screen HD televisions are currently being installed, and more!

Next time you are in the area, we humbly request you to stay with us again- we would love to have you be our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

Upon arrival the hotel lobby & our 1st floor smoking room was nice looking and clean. We plugged our laptop into the power strip next to the desk and went out for a drive. When we returned we noticed our laptop was totally dead and the microwave time was reset to 0. Which indicated to us that there was a power loss or the power strip tripped. Proving to the hotel that this power surge fried our $1300 computer was useless. Next complaint is the shower. Theres such a weak stream coming out of the showerhead, you had to run around to get wet ! And last but not least was the room air conditioner. It worked great, but after running it for 3 minutes the room got totally cold, and there was no automatic control on it. The placement of the a/c shot cold air directly on the person sleeping on that side of the bed. So there was no way to sleep thru the night with the a/c on unless you wore earmuffs and a scarf.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NascarFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kneal, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2009

Thank you for your valued response. We reviewed our front desk log and did not see that your concerns were brought to our attention during your stay. Please contact the hotel directly and speak with the General Manager to discuss specifically the issues that you encountered. Our goal is to ensure that all guests have a pleasant stay and we would like to look into the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews