We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising large complex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Very large Hotel, but not for an extra night, decided to stay extra night but no room.
Hot tub was hot and pool was refreshingly cool. It was one of the best combination we have had in our travels.We hate warm pools and hot tubs. Room was good except for bath tub faucet was tripping unless you used a lot of force to shut it off. My wife could not turn it on was you stopped it from tripping. Good breakfast. Front desk was helpful.

Room Tip: No elevater so ask for main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Hogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Thank you for your feedback, 1Hogger! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our pool, hot tub, and breakfast while visiting our property. Thankfully, our great maintenance team has taken care of that difficult tub faucet and I'll make sure to pass on your kinds words to the front desk team! The next time you're planning a trip to the area, just give us a call and we'll make sure to secure you a room for your entire visit!

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

A friend and I stayed here with our dog and it was a really nice stay! We had a sliding patio door that opened to an enclosed inner courtyard, which is awesome for the dog! The pool, hot tub, and room were all very nice as well. My only complaint is that they only had one luggage cart, and it was often in use, making for several trips to the car! All else was great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eripika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

We appreciate your feedback! Having travelled with pets myself, I know it can be hard to find suitable lodging. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs so well. If you're ever in the area, we hope to see you again!

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The hotel was nice. The beds were so comfy we slept like logs.

No complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streetsmartsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Thank you for your feedback, streetsmartsChicago! I'm glad that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We used the room as part of the Comfort Inn Rewards program. The room was spacious. We asked and got two double beds. Very clean with a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was very clean as well. The room was quiet all night and we slept well. Complementary breakfast included waffles, sausage and eggs along with yougurt, donuts, cereal four juices and coffee. We will stay again as it was easy access to get to and can get to most anything in Minneapolis area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHaugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! A clean, quiet room is what most people are looking for when choosing lodging and it's what we strive to provide here at the Comfort Inn Plymouth. Our "Your Morning Breakfast" program is brand new this summer and I'm happy to hear that you liked it! Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Nice facilitlies, nice indoor pool. Complimentary breakfast included waffles. The staff was courteous and accomodating. The in room ac was noisy and the housekeeping kept shuttin it off when they turned the room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc111atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Went to MN from sunny California, so wasn't expecting to have a good time on a one day business trip. Was pleasantly surprised, spacious room, comfy bed, clean bathroom.. what else do you need? Worked out in the gym in the morning which was a nice bonus. Breakfast was good, staff friendly. Would definitely stay again. Reason for only 4 out of 5 stars, the heater was quite loud and at times, I could hear the louder people walking by in the hallway.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
Thank pugs633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Plus side, good breakfast, clean bathroom, small cleanliness issue and they handled it very quickly. They have a lounge with a decent menu, but a little pricey for my taste. I did get a pizza and it was so so.
Down side, the TV stations stunk. Maybe 10 stations besides local ones. AC was sporadic but it cooled off enough outside to run just the fan. No elevators, so pack light. From my room it was a very long walk to the restaurant. Almost easier to just walk outside and go in that way. Close to Ex'way and easy to get to. Felt safe the whole time walking around outside. Stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeandwife91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Address: 3000 Harbor Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447-5151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £70 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is conveniently located on the intersection of I-494 and HWY 55. The restaurant on property is Lucky's 13 Pub, which serves lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant also has great happy hour specials and live entertainment. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast every morning. Every hotel room includes a flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, and both wired and wireless high-speed internet. The recreation area has a large pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. A 24-hour business center is located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing