We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a stay in Minneapolis area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Perfect hotel for a stay in Minneapolis area”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on points... It is perfect if you are visiting a lot of places in the Minneapolis area. We were less than a half an hour from Cabela's, Mall of America, and downtown Minneapolis. The courtyard is great for smokers. The pool and spa were great. The workout room was hot and the equipment needs to be updated, but it still got the job done. They have on-site coin laundry. The breakfast was typical for a Comfort Inn and was available until 10 am. The on-site restaurant was closed, but there was a great restaurant across the street called Jake's City Grill. We ate there twice it was so good. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbr_jn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for the review of our property! Our location is central to many of the metro areas best attractions including Mall of America, Mystic Lake Casino, Valleyfair Amusement Park, the Outlets of Albertville, Lake Minnetonka, and downtown Minneapolis. This makes us the perfect jumping-off point for your business trip or family weekend. I'm glad to see that you were able to enjoy many of our on-site amenities as well. While our attached restaurant is closed for renovations this summer, it should be back up and running again this fall! Stay tuned to our official website for updates!

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    50
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
17
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Had a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were comfortable, also a nice size hot tub, which we enjoyed and the pool was warm enough to swim in. The breakfast had a variety of choices with waffles, eggs and sausage, along with cereals and yogurt. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainefam400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for the review of our property! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our guestrooms have a microwave and fridge so there is never any guessing involved when making your room selection. The recreation area is always a favorite for splashing in the pool, relaxing in the hot tub, or sneaking in that last minute workout! And our "Your Morning Breakfast" program is constantly evolving so be sure to check back with us often to see what new offerings we've prepared for you! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We just stayed 2 nights with my family at the Comfort Inn in Plymouth, MN. The hotel was nice and comfortable, but we didn't realize that it only had kings or doubles. My husband and I can't sleep on a double and we'd booked one for 2 nights to share with my mom, but luckily the manager, Brittanni Beyer, was very understanding. She set up a king bed room for us, left the double bed room for my mom, and everybody was happy and had a good night's sleep - all at a fair price we all agreed on. I looked all over their website for a survey, but couldn't find one, so I hope that Comfort Inn is reading this and gives Brittanni the recognition she deserves. Thank you for treating us like people instead of dollar signs! You were wonderful, and we are now Comfort Inn fans. I'll make it official on facebook shortly, I suppose.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangeline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that Brittanni was able to help you with your problem! I will personally make sure that Brittanni hears about your kind words. Customer service is one of the most important aspects to any good hotel stay and I'm thrilled to know your experience was first rate. Thank you again for your feedback, and be sure to call the next time you visit Plymouth!

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The Plymouth Comfort Inn is a beautiful property with clean rooms and fantastic staff! Everyone who helped us throughout our stay was friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritimers0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to all of our staff. We try our hardest to make sure that every guest has a great visit, and it's always great to hear when we've been successful. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deerwood
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Room was wonderful. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was great! Will stay again and highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your review, Nicole! I'm glad to hear that everything went well with your stay. Our staff tries it's hardest to make sure every stay exceeds your expectations and we are always happy to hear when we've been successful. Be sure to give us a call the next time you're in town!

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

When I attempted to use the hotel's wireless Internet connection, the connection failed with a screen splashed with Chinese characters. I was told that management knew what was wrong and would promptly correct the problem. I was also told that the Chinese characters showed up because the company which developed the software was a Chinese company. This could be a HUGE SECURITY CONCERN. In my business, virtually all of my clients computers are attacked daily by dozens of Chinese based networks looking for any crack in security. Why would anyone invite them into their network by allowing them to provide any part of their network system? As a guest, all your credit card, email and personal files could be compromised. Even if you use a secure connection to visit your bank, your keystrokes could be captured and any of your files compromised.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for your review! As was discussed while troubleshooting your connection problems, the characters you were seeing were caused by an encoding issue. On your next visit, simply change your character encoding settings within Internet Explorer to Unicode UTF-8 and this issue will be resolved. Thankfully, these settings have nothing to do with the security of our network so no data was ever at risk. We are glad to hear that this was your only issue while staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent three nights at this Comfort Inn and while the hotel & room were clean, quiet & comfortable, the hotel seems to be an older property in need of lighter colors & brighter hallways--everything seemed dark to us. There's no elevator to the second floor, so we stayed on the ground floor as we didn't want to haul our stuuf up the stairs. The hotel staff we encountered were friendly & helpful.

This hotel seems to cater to businessfolk rather than families, and would be totally suitable for that purpose. We were on vacation and were disappointed in the location and the ambience of the hotel. However, it was more affordable than some other hotels in the immediate vicinity.

The included breakfast was the usual "free" hotel fare, but everything was hot & fresh even if unexciting.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently finished our guest room renovations and are pleased to tell you that our common area renovations are starting this spring! Hopefully these changes will add just enough glimmer to brighten your next stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback,

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 3000 Harbor Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447-5151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is conveniently located on the intersection of I-494 and HWY 55. The restaurant on property is Lucky's 13 Pub, which serves lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant also has great happy hour specials and live entertainment. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast every morning. Every hotel room includes a flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, and both wired and wireless high-speed internet. The recreation area has a large pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. A 24-hour business center is located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing