We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sports Team Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sports Team Stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel was great. It was affordable, clean, friendly. Rooms were a nice size - we had both a refrigerator and a microwave. The laundry was near our rooms which was nice as we had to wash basketball uniforms. Although we didn't have time to go to the bar/restaurant - it looked very nice and was very busy. Pool area was good as well as the Continental Breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdbraund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, sdbraund! We are glad to hear that your team had a great experience and hope you did well in your tournament as well. All 116 guest rooms at our property have a microwave and fridge so you'll never need to fret about reserving the correct room type to have those amenities. Our pool facilities and "Your Morning Breakfast" are family and team favorites so we a happy to hear they were a hit for you too! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again for next year's tournament!

Jon Wainright
General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    47
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
17
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Interesting hotel. No elevator. Good exercise going to our room on the second floor. A little off the beaten track. Rooms nice with all amenities. Beds a tad small- double not queen. Hot Tub & Pool very nice- also very popular. We were there on a Saturday night and the hot tub was packed. Very friendly people. The bar attached was wild and noisy. Not too bad. Might stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review, billp90! It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay and for that we are thrilled. The recreational facilities are certainly a favorite of our guests and we're glad you were able to have a good time in them. While our attached restaurant, Lucky's 13 Pub, gets a little crowded at times, they serve excellent food and have 20+ craft beers on tap for your enjoyment. Thank you again for the post and we hope to see you again soon!

Jon Wainright
General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Comfort Inn. The building and rooms have been renovated since our last stay and looks much newer than it is. The room was large enough for the king bed. The TV was very nice and the microwave and refrigerator worked great. Service was very good as was the breakfast. The swimming pool and hot tub were spotless and wonderful! (OK, the pool was a tad chilly) I highly recommend this facility and will re-visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Gary2369, Thank you very much for your review! We've been quite busy around here making updates to the guest rooms and public areas and we're thrilled that you noticed. We try to be a "home away from home" for all of our guests by offering fridges, microwaves, work desks, and flat screen televisions in all of our guest rooms and it sounds like you took full advantage of those amenities! Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with this feedback and we look forward to hosting you the next time you visit beautiful Plymouth!

Jon Wainright
General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jax
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night.decent area.nice gal at the counter and what looked like a pretty nice Bar And Grill attached.i didnt dare enter because i had to be up early.hotel is not new for sure but they try.i would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLAYTANIC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thanks for the review, SLAYTANIC666! We are all thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience during your visit with us. The next time you stay, you must try our attached restaurant, Lucky's 13 Pub. They have everything from burgers, sandwiches, pastas, and steaks, to salads, a large list of appetizers, and one of the largest selections of locally brewed beers in the area! Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Jon Wainright
General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

All of the staff was very friendly. They helped with directions to shopping and dining. Any issues were fixed promptly and with a smile. The pool was a nice size to accommodate many children and was warm. We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank othergm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Othergm, Thank you so much for your feedback. I will definitely share your praise with our staff and tell them to keep up the good work! I'm glad that you enjoyed yourself during your visit and hope to see you again soon,

Jon Wainright
General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I've stayed here almost a dozen times while visiting the area and the hotel has never disappointed. The staff are helpful and are happy to accommodate. For example, I came back to the hotel hours after i had checked out in hopes of having a quick shower before hitting the road and they obliged without hesitation.
Pool and hot tub area are always clean and stocked full of towels.
The restaurant/bar in the hotel has something for everyone (including a LOT of beers on tap!).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPopinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
We're glad you've enjoyed all of your visits, Oculous! We understand that plans can change and schedules can be hectic so whenever we have special requests, we try our best to accommodate them. Our pool and fitness facilities are a favorite not only with our families and sports groups, but also with our business travelers. Everyone needs a place to relax and have fun after a long day of work, shopping, or site seeing! Thanks again for staying with us and for writing this review!

Jon Wainright
General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here on a business trip. The room was updated, clean, very comfortable bed. Very freindly helpful staff. Large parking lot for trailers. Wonderful restaurant next door. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhtexas519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_Wainright, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your reveiw, bhtexas519! I will share your feedback with all of our staff and our adjoined restaurant, Lucky's 13 Pub. Our hope is that you feel like you're staying at your second home while visiting and it's great to hear that we've suceeded. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you soon!

Jon Wainright
General Manager
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 3000 Harbor Ln N, Plymouth, MN 55447-5151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is conveniently located on the intersection of I-494 and HWY 55. The restaurant on property is Lucky's 13 Pub, which serves lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant also has great happy hour specials and live entertainment. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast every morning. Every hotel room includes a flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, and both wired and wireless high-speed internet. The recreation area has a large pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. A 24-hour business center is located in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing