We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stay at the Princeton AmericInn once a year during the annual dog show in Cambridge, Minnesota. They ALWAYS provide great service and clean comfortable accomodations. Very safe area - friend accidentally left van door open all night and nothing was taken. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you don't have a credit card forget staying here.
They will not accept cash upfront.
They will tell you of the other hotel in town that does accept cash go stay there even though you made your reservation with them!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have stayed here many times while visiting Minnesota. Always know we will have a clean, quiet and safe room. Very friendly and helpful desk staff. Good basic breakfast choices. Convenient location, close to highway and large grocery next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaToot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I drive a semi and after a long day of driving this hotel was a welcome sight. Hotel was very quiet all night and the room was very cozy. Staff was very helpful. I always try not to block any cars with my truck and the parking lot is small but for everyone smaller then me..... no problem.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Second floor not handicapped accessible if first floor is booked. No elevators in any AmericInns, not just this location. Nowhere on website does it say to request handicapped accommodations, which is just a first floor room. Usually don't have to do that anywhere in the USA since the Americans With Disabilities Act passed. Watched another guest fall down the steps while staff did nothing in April, 2013, and in August, 2006 had to drag my husband's wheelchair up the stairs, then back down in the morning while he scooted up and down the stairs (when we first discovered this hotel chain has no elevators).

Two room king-size suite with fireplace and Jacuzzi tub is nice, and price for that is very reasonable compared to other hotels with comparable amenities. Breakfast is typical, uninspired fare, and can be dried out (biscuits).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank HeidiGrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princetonmn, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Yes, it is true that we do not have an elevator in our hotel and I feel badly about the experience that you had at our hotel as a result. I would absolutely like to discuss this further with you so please feel free to reach out to me directly at 763-389-9312 or Princeton.mn@americinn.com.

Kindest Regards,
Nancy Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. Rooms very quiet, despite having numerous boys wandering around the hotel at all hours. The pool was well enjoyed by the kids between games, and by the adults later in the evening. Despite there being large numbers of children and adults in the main area throughout the weekend, I never witnessed the front desk staff being anything less than courteous. We had booked a room for 2 nights, and decided in the evening not to stay the second night. I checked out, expecting to pay for 2 nights, but they only charged me for one.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank AR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a great time. Front desk Laura was outstanding with guest service, she even cut our pizza. Rooms were awesome, slept great, beds were very comfortable. Pool area was a nice fit to the evening. Overnight front desk personnel, I believe his name was Logan, made the stay even better. We will use your hotel again, it was a great time, they have a great staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmagnuson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princetonmn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you so much for your comments, our staff works extremely hard to provide exceptional service. I will be sure to share your comments with my employee's. I'm glad you enjoyed the Heggies pizza its local to MN, we are happy to offer this amenity to our guests. We hope to see you back again with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Address: 910 S Rum River Dr, Princeton, MN 55371-2222
Region: United States > Minnesota > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: £68 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the amenities you'll enjoy at AmericInn, quiet rooms may well rank at the top of your list. Every one of our rooms is built with AmericInn SoundGuard construction, assuring you a peaceful stay. But the list doesn't stop there. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing