We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Team Travel”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ramsey
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Team Travel”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for the hospitality this past weekend we were visiting Minnesota. Jenny was very helpful and gave us a great group rate. Sherri, confirmed everything and made sure we had our reservation and our rooms blocked. This was the only hotel, that had group rate information and hotels available to accommodate our team and parents. Our parents that traveled with us were very well pleased with their stay, the rates, the breakfast, and everything available to them. Kim and another lady checked us in Friday night and they both were very helpful, patient and got us what we needed. We travel to Minnesota for the Minnesota Heat Basketball Tournament every year. We will definitely be back to this hotel. Thank you so much for everything, this was my first time visiting Minnesota and it was a nice memorable trip. All the ladies were very professional and customer focused. I work and train customer service and I would hire anyone of these ladies. Thank you so much! Debora Thompson and the Unity Stars Basketball Team Family!
p.s. I would like to recommend, cleaning solution available in the workout facility to clean after usage. Also, if it is possible to have two treadmills that would be great as well. Just my thoughts, I was able to not slack and do my workouts while visiting : 0)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debora t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri J, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Debora,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Being able to share positive feedback with the staff is encouraging and rewarding. We are glad to hear your first time in Minnesota was a memorable one, especially with our accommodations. Our fitness center just opened this year, so we are glad you had an opportunity to experience it. We actually have machine cleaning wipes, but will ensure they are labeled to be easily seen by guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Sheri Jordan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    21
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
40
14
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Checked in on Saturday at 3pm......everything was ship-shape. Front desk personal...Friendly and very helpful. Simply asked for later checkout time and they were very accomodating.
The Breakfast was exceptional. Fresh fruits, cereal hot and cold, egg/meat products, toast & waffles, pastries, juice yogurts......and piping hot coffees and teas.....JUST a really nice place to stay. We WILL go back!
Affordable elegance with red carpet treatment! STAY HERE!!! AAA+

Room Tip: top floor quieter, Presidential suite was great and the Jacuzzi rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOB E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri J, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Bob,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear that you felt "affordable elegance with red carpet treatment". We have worked very hard on providing an exceptional breakfast and are elated to hear you felt the same!Your feedback will be shared with the entire staff and is very rewarding to us as a team.

We look forward to you staying with us again! Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sheri Jordan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I booked here based off of the reviews from here. I was not disappointed. The rooms are nice and seem to be newly renovated. Was a little disappointed by the pool being closed on my second day there, but it wasn't an inconvenience. Breakfast was nice. I liked the maple cinnamon waffle choice. It was a nice touch. For being next to the vending machines I couldn't hear them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri J, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Kenny,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. Feedback is very important and rewarding to share with the entire team. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable stay at "our home away from home" and glad we could accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sheri Jordan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I was traveling with a high school speech team. One room had garbage under the bed -can't be too far under as the beds are on platforms so should have been visible to housekeeping. Sheets in same room were stained (blood?). My guess is that the room was simply not cleaned before our arrival beyond making the bed. I had problems with a key not working and had to wait as the night clerk flirted with 3 intoxicated men who had come in. Left me standing at the counter without even acknowledging my presence. The motel has a lot going for it. Good price. Nice beds. Ok food. Too bad it lacks the customer service aspect.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri J, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Susan,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding housekeeping on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping department to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Ramsey.

Kind Regards,

Sheri Jordan
General Manager
Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My family enjoyed our stay, our 2 year old had a blast swimming! Kelli at the front desk went above and beyond, we will be back. I used the workout room both mornings, very convenient. The newly remodeled rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie3229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri J, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your encouraging words. Being able to share your comments regarding the service Kelli provided is rewarding to her and the entire staff. Our fitness center is a new amenity I'm glad you were able to experience. And our new market pantry will be open in the near future. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Francis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here Feb 21-22. Fantastic stay. We were welcomed with smiling staff and a very clean entry way. They helped us check in, and it went quick. We also rented the meeting room and they put it together however we wanted it. Pool area was great...just make sure to sit back or you will get wet. We stayed in rooms 318 and 319 and they were very nice suites. Beautiful archways, tons of dish channels, and heat worked perfectly. Hot breakfast was also fully stocked and reloaded when things started to get empty. I had eggs with ham and cheese, other than being a little cool, they were great. Cannot go wrong with price here. Great for kids, family, or business.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superpcandhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We only stay only here when we visit my MN family. We've been coming for over 10 years and are very happy. The new beds and pillows are so comfy and there are lots of outlets to charge all of our phones and gadgets. The kids always have a great time in the pool. Genni and the rest of the staff are very friendly and very responsive. Super location to all attractions in the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 6440 US 10 West, Ramsey, MN 55303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Ramsey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites, a Ramsey, MN hotel near the Nationals Sports CenterThe Comfort Suites® hotel is located off State Route 10 in the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis and St. Paul. This Ramsey, MN hotel, with convenient location off a major highway, is an easy drive to virtually any attraction in the Twin Cities area. We are within 15 miles of the National Sports Center in Blaine, Cabela's in Rogers and Albertville Premium Outlets in Albertville. It is also an easy drive to Target Center, Xcel Energy Center, the Metrodome, the Mall of America and the downtown areas of Minneapolis and St. Paul. The Anoka Industrial Park and Ramsey Industrial Park are within one mile.Ramsey is located in the northwestern part of Anoka County, bordered by both the Mississippi and Rum Rivers. More than 500 acres of parks can be found, as well as trails for hiking and biking. Ice skating and ice hockey are popular seasonal activities. Multiple shopping centers and numerous other attractions are in close proximity. Ramsey, Minnesota has a variety of restaurants and lounges, many of which can be found in close proximity to the hotel.Numerous amenities are offered to hotel guests, including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free weekday newspapers•Indoor heated pool and hot tubYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ramsey, MN hotel provides business travelers with additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services and a meeting room.All rooms contain refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, cable television, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.Surrounded by so many things to do and see, the Comfort Suites hotel in Ramsey, Minnesota is perfect for your next visit. We take pride in offering great service and amenities at a wonderful value for guests like you every day. Please join us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ramsey
Comfort Suites Ramsey
Ramsey Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing