We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alway's a wonderful stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ramsey
Certificate of Excellence
Osage, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alway's a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have been staying at the Comfort Suites in Ramsey, MN for the past 10 years, at least 3 to 4 times a year when I come to visit with my granddaughters. The customer service is excellent, the suites are very nice and comfortable, and very clean. The beds are sooooo comfortable. The girls come and enjoy the very nice pool with me, we have a wonderful time. I as a grandma highly recommend staying there. The breakfast bar is well supplied with great food. I will not stay anywhere else, I would rather change the dates of my travel and stay.

Room Tip: I guess it depends if you bring children or not, if so closer to the pool is better, recommend lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri J, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to complete a survey surrounding your multiple stays with us. It is very encouraging to share your positive comments with our team. We take pride in our hotel and guests like you solidify what we strive for. We look forward to seeing you for your next visit!

Sincerely,

Sheri Jordan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    21
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
43
14
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a great place to stay, we were here for a week. If visiting the area I would definitely stay here again as long as the prices remain reasonable.

PROS:
This was a great location for us because we were visiting family in town. The hotel is within 5 to 10 minutes of all the shopping you could want, including Cub Foods, Costco and Baker Square (French Silk pie is important if you are from CA because you can't get it there anymore). The hotel was easy to find and the exterior and common areas were in very good condition. The front desk was friendly. We ran into some housekeepers when we went back to the room one morning and they were very friendly too. The room's A/C unit worked well though it did not have a digital thermostat (maybe that is a plus). The breakfast was good with typical continental items plus two or three hot items that varied day by day. The hot items included eggs, omelets, sausage, bacon, buscuits and gravy, french toast --not all at once of course (two or three per day). They also had a Belgian Waffle machine you could use any day. Coffee and hot water were available in the eating area 24hrs and that was nice. The coffee was good, and I usually don't care for the cheap stuff. The room had DirecTV including HBO, all HD. Pretty sweet if you want to catch that ep of Game of Thrones you missed. The room had a desk with power outlets and USB outlets for charging your devices. The room was also equipped with a fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker with disposable everything, which mitigates the fear of a hotel room coffee maker (but with coffee in the lobby 24hrs a day why bother?). Everyone agreed the beds were very comfortable. They have little LED reading lights so you can read while others sleep. We swam in the pool a couple nights. It is indoors and the water was cold the first night but pleasantly warm the second time. The pool is pretty big too, and there is a hot tub.

CONS:
A lot of large trucks park in the lot taking up many spaces, but there was always a place to park. One of the exterior A/C covers had significant damage to it, visible from the front of the hotel. Our last night there we got back and there wasn't much toilet paper left. We made it without needing to get more, but it could have easily been a trip the front desk. The shower doesn't let you adjust the water pressure so you can only adjust water temp, which I personally don't care for. The curtain over the A/C was low enough that it caught all of the air from the blower and kept it there. (Think of the curtain puffing up over the blower.) I had to keep a pillow on the curtain to prevent it from puffing up and blocking the airflow. Our A/C worked well, but another of our party in a different room said theirs was set at 60 degrees but the room was probably closer to 80 at all times. They complained on the last night and were offered to change rooms (not sure why they waited to bring it up, my guess is the hotel would have accommodated them).

OVERALL:
We would stay here again. The price was between 120 and 140 depending on the night and that is reasonable for a very nice hotel that gives you some hot breakfast items.

Room Tip: If you have issues with the room (A/C, etc) just bring it up right away and they will switch your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ieatskunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri J, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. We truly value and appreciate feedback to celebrate and motivate our team. The details you provided relating to location is greatly appreciated because we are truly not off the beaten path, but within close proximity to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our hot breakfast is also something we are proud of and were excited to hear your detailed comments. We were also newly renovated last year and are happy to hear that all of our updates and upgrades do truly make a difference. We take all guest feedback seriously and will also check into the few cons you listed to improve each and every stay.
We look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

Sheri Jordan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a nice place with a very nice staff. The housekeeping people were outgoing and helpful and the lady who was taking care of the breakfast area was kept very busy with everything and she was having fun doing her job and was a treat! I have been to other places where the breakfast room attendants were not so nice and didn't do so well keeping up and it was a continental breakfast. This place had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and pancakes and she worked hard to keep it right and smiled and chatted with people all the while...this place was excellent. The rooms are not the cheapest but if you want a good place to stay, it's worth the extra!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatingOutAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri J, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear EatingOutAdventurer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. My staff is truly excited when I am able to share feedback around the service they have provided. We take pride in our hotel and want each guest to have the best experience every time. Providing breakfast is the final experience for each guest and it was great to hear that yours was excellent. We hope we are able to provide you with superior service once again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sheri Jordan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stay in Choice Hotels routinely and this is the greatest room and most helpful staff I can recall any where. The rooms are newly remodeled, immaculate, spacious and have unique features such as reading lights on both sides of the bed that can be accessed without getting out of bed, your choice of firm or soft pillows, and a free beverage bar open 24 hours daily. Cookies were offered at checkin. The staff was so polite and helpful. When a phone call interrupted the checkin process, the desk employee put the call on hold rather than making me wait as has so often been the case elsewhere.

Breakfast was impressive-scrambled eggs, bacon, and waffles plus fresh oranges, apples, and bananas, plus a large assortment of other items ( four kinds of cereal including both hot and cold options) and different flavors and brands of yogurt etc.).

I found the rates here far more reasonable than properties closer to Minneapolis. The location is convenient and easy to find. Although it is a bit of a drive to downtown or the Mall of America, unless you are driving during rush hour that is not a problem.

I had a great night's sleep and was glad my stay was for multiple nights . I would highly recommend this property and know I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for the hospitality this past weekend we were visiting Minnesota. Jenny was very helpful and gave us a great group rate. Sherri, confirmed everything and made sure we had our reservation and our rooms blocked. This was the only hotel, that had group rate information and hotels available to accommodate our team and parents. Our parents that traveled with us were very well pleased with their stay, the rates, the breakfast, and everything available to them. Kim and another lady checked us in Friday night and they both were very helpful, patient and got us what we needed. We travel to Minnesota for the Minnesota Heat Basketball Tournament every year. We will definitely be back to this hotel. Thank you so much for everything, this was my first time visiting Minnesota and it was a nice memorable trip. All the ladies were very professional and customer focused. I work and train customer service and I would hire anyone of these ladies. Thank you so much! Debora Thompson and the Unity Stars Basketball Team Family!
p.s. I would like to recommend, cleaning solution available in the workout facility to clean after usage. Also, if it is possible to have two treadmills that would be great as well. Just my thoughts, I was able to not slack and do my workouts while visiting : 0)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debora t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri J, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Debora,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Being able to share positive feedback with the staff is encouraging and rewarding. We are glad to hear your first time in Minnesota was a memorable one, especially with our accommodations. Our fitness center just opened this year, so we are glad you had an opportunity to experience it. We actually have machine cleaning wipes, but will ensure they are labeled to be easily seen by guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Sheri Jordan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoka, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Checked in on Saturday at 3pm......everything was ship-shape. Front desk personal...Friendly and very helpful. Simply asked for later checkout time and they were very accomodating.
The Breakfast was exceptional. Fresh fruits, cereal hot and cold, egg/meat products, toast & waffles, pastries, juice yogurts......and piping hot coffees and teas.....JUST a really nice place to stay. We WILL go back!
Affordable elegance with red carpet treatment! STAY HERE!!! AAA+

Room Tip: top floor quieter, Presidential suite was great and the Jacuzzi rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOB E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri J, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Bob,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear that you felt "affordable elegance with red carpet treatment". We have worked very hard on providing an exceptional breakfast and are elated to hear you felt the same!Your feedback will be shared with the entire staff and is very rewarding to us as a team.

We look forward to you staying with us again! Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sheri Jordan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I booked here based off of the reviews from here. I was not disappointed. The rooms are nice and seem to be newly renovated. Was a little disappointed by the pool being closed on my second day there, but it wasn't an inconvenience. Breakfast was nice. I liked the maple cinnamon waffle choice. It was a nice touch. For being next to the vending machines I couldn't hear them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri J, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Kenny,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. Feedback is very important and rewarding to share with the entire team. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable stay at "our home away from home" and glad we could accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sheri Jordan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
9.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 6440 US 10 West, Ramsey, MN 55303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Ramsey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites, a Ramsey, MN hotel near the Nationals Sports CenterThe Comfort Suites® hotel is located off State Route 10 in the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis and St. Paul. This Ramsey, MN hotel, with convenient location off a major highway, is an easy drive to virtually any attraction in the Twin Cities area. We are within 15 miles of the National Sports Center in Blaine, Cabela's in Rogers and Albertville Premium Outlets in Albertville. It is also an easy drive to Target Center, Xcel Energy Center, the Metrodome, the Mall of America and the downtown areas of Minneapolis and St. Paul. The Anoka Industrial Park and Ramsey Industrial Park are within one mile.Ramsey is located in the northwestern part of Anoka County, bordered by both the Mississippi and Rum Rivers. More than 500 acres of parks can be found, as well as trails for hiking and biking. Ice skating and ice hockey are popular seasonal activities. Multiple shopping centers and numerous other attractions are in close proximity. Ramsey, Minnesota has a variety of restaurants and lounges, many of which can be found in close proximity to the hotel.Numerous amenities are offered to hotel guests, including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free weekday newspapers•Indoor heated pool and hot tubYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.This Ramsey, MN hotel provides business travelers with additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services and a meeting room.All rooms contain refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, cable television, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.Surrounded by so many things to do and see, the Comfort Suites hotel in Ramsey, Minnesota is perfect for your next visit. We take pride in offering great service and amenities at a wonderful value for guests like you every day. Please join us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ramsey
Comfort Suites Ramsey
Ramsey Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing