We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Wing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pratt-Taber Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Red Wing B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were so thankful that we were able to spend two nights at the Pratt Taber Inn. The house was very welcoming and Deb meet us right at the door with a warm greeting. We enjoyed the modern and vintage look coming together and creating a relaxing/fresh atmosphere. Deb really knows how to care for her guests and make them feel pampered. The breakfast was delicious and Deb's conversation was the perfect way to start the day. Great location for walking downtown for supper.

Room Tip: Spring room is large,sunny and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and I spent our 1 year anniversary weekend at the Pratt-Taber Inn. It was such a relaxing getaway for the weekend. Deb and Ron are so inviting, not to mention the big furball cat named Max. We will definitely be returning sometime in the future. Upon arrival and after putting your things in the room Deb and Ron invite you downstairs for cheese, wine, and beer and great conversation. Before bed fresh brownies are offered (you would be silly not to eat one). Coffee is ready for you by 8am as well as hot chocolate or tea. Breakfast is great. We really loved being able to have breakfast with others and spend time socializing. I highly encourage anyone thinking about a B&B in Minnesota to venture to Red Wing and stay at Pratt-Taber. You will not regret. We stayed in the Winter room, which had a king sized bed. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clinton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great B&B in Red Wing. The hospitality was excellent, as was the food (great, unique breakfasts, brownies, popcorn, strong coffee, beer!). Can't say enough good things about our experience while down in Red Wing. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReaganBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My wife and I along with a few couples spent a wonderful 2 days with Deb and Max (the biggest cat ever). The house is amazing and so much detailed work has gone into making the stay feel cozy and authentic! Breakfast was so tasty and cant stop thinking about the brownies. Deb is a great hostess!! She also put so much work into making this B&B the best in MN which was overwhelming. Stay here and you will thank me later.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Deb and Ron are one of those couples you just fall in love with right away! They treat you like family from the minute you walk in the door! We stayed in Summer and loved it! Bed was comfortable, the fireplace was great on a cold night, and it was so cozy! Definitely going back in the summer months! House has so much character and charm!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lljumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at Pratt Taber Inn in Red Wing. While it is not a super luxurious bed & breakfast, if you are looking for a gorgeous, cozy place to stay with some amazing hospitality, this is the place for you.

Deb is phenomenal and very engaged with her guests. She was also accommodating to my food allergies (dairy and egg free) and it sounds like she will also do gluten free. And the coffee is amazing.

We loved the Autumn room, which has original wall paper and warmer colors compared to the other rooms. It has a small tub, but still enjoyable (Two other rooms have tubs that I believe are full size).

Deb is also has good suggestions for things to do around town.

We enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ElyseKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was a great B&B, food, service, and rooms. We would definitely go back if we are in the area again. Deb was a great host and everyone that we met there was great. The breakfast was wonderful and kept us full until dinner!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Wing hotels
0.2 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
353 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.8 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#7 of 9 in Red Wing
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratt-Taber Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratt-Taber Inn

Address: 706 W 4th St, Red Wing, MN 55066
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Red Wing
Price Range: £37 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing