We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pretty flowers, and great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing
Ranked #21 of 53 Restaurants in Red Wing
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Perkins Restaurant and Bakery of Red Wing is nestled in the rolling hills along the mighty Mississippi River. Conveniently located on Highway 61 across from the Historical Red Wing Pottery District, Perkins provides the best of both worlds; easy access and an outstanding dining experience. We offer an excellent selection of breakfast entrees, lunch and dinner entrees, as well as a variety of fresh-baked cookies, muffins and pies from our own in-store bakery. Be sure to check out our fun Kids Menu which is available all day, every day. And on Tuesdays kids eat FREE off the Kids Menu with each adult entree purchased (1 child per paying adult)! Whether your looking for a night out with the family, and important business meeting or a convenient stop during a visit to the beautiful Mississippi valley area, Perkins Restaurant and Bakery of Red Wing is ready to serve you.
Watertown, Wi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pretty flowers, and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

great eggs benedict our waitress was very pleasant and helpful, and told us about their wall of flowers, which is maintained by a local greenhouse, worth the stop...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perkinsredwing, Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank You for the wondeful comments ! We take pride in our flower wall as it is always a great conversation piece !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Mid-price Eatery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

The chain recommended by camgpround host in Sioux Falls. Coffee was hot and presented in a personal thermos. Could be better but an improvement on the average in America. Breakfast took some time to arrive and service was a might scatter-brained. The meal was good if pricey at $12.00.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perkinsredwing, Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank You for the review ! We appreciate the recommendation all the way from a campground in South Dakota! We always appreciate feedback on our food and service. We'll review your comments with our staff and use them to improve. Thank You for visiting and thanks for the comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What can I say.. Perkins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Like any other Perkins. Good food, clean and friendly staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perkinsredwing, Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We strive for good food and friendly service. We hope to see you in Red Wing again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistant Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

As chain restaurants go, Perkins of Red Wing ranks highly. You can pretty much always be sure you will be served in a friendly and efficient manner. I have eaten here many times over the years and always found my expectations met, receiving value for my dollar. Ad to that, friendly service and you have the basic ingredients for success.
I should also mention the pie, Awesome!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank puffbob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorgersonProperties, Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your nice comments about our food and service. It’s our goal for every customer to receive fast, friendly service during each visit to Perkins Red Wing. We are so glad you enjoyed the pie also! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Perkins is Perkins! Good food fast and delicious! On the outskirts of town but always good!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank CindyF764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perkinsredwing, Manager at Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your visit ! It’s our goal for every customer to receive fast, friendly service during each visit ! Thank you for the comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing