We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Red Wing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Certificate of Excellence
Sherman
1 review
“Nice Stay in Red Wing”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very friendly staff at Red Wing AmericInn. Continental breakfast was nice with a variety of options. Room was clean. Plenty of towels!! Make-up remover towelette was nice surprise. Only thing missing was complimentary lotion.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWAI, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Red Wing AmericInn. Your comfort is always very important to us and we make every effort to make you feel at home while you are staying with us. Pease feel free to call the front desk for any of your needs, even lotion. We look forward to seeing you again and providing a little more "Minnesota Nice."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    34
    19
    4
    8
See reviews for
46
43
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A very nice place for what it cost. The pool and spa were nice and well maintained. The room was pleasant. I enjoyed the breakfast selection and area to eat. A big plus was the morning St Paul paper to read.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWAI, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Red Wing AmericInn. Your comfort is very important to us! I personally believe a great Cup O' Joe and the daily paper are a way to start the day off right. We look forward to your next visit to Red Wing, MN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very good place to stay! Great location with very helpful and accommodating staff. Red Wing is a great place to visit. Local area has a great history with the Red Wing pottery companies that were there. Be sure to check out the Red Wing Pottery Museum!



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWAI, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Red Wing AmericInn. Your comfort is very important to us! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again next year. I agree the Red Wing Pottery Museum is a must see!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This property was easy to find in Red Wing and very convenient to the historic downtown area and many of the attractions. The entire staff was very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The bed was not as cushy as I like but everything in the room worked fine. I would have liked to have a refrigerator however. I liked that they had a hot tub and pool to use and also that it stayed available for adults until 11 PM. The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard for an AmericInn and this is one of the reasons why we stayed there. I enjoy their breakfasts. I really appreciated that they had coffee available at all hours of the day. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank pskruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWAI, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Red Wing AmericInn. I am pleased to hear you had a good time staying with us. Your comfort is always very important to us and we make every effort to make you feel at home while you are staying with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Red Wing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nothing wrong with our stay here. Room was fine for the one night we stayed. Maybe a little overpriced but that probably goes with the area. Bathroom was a little tight but overall, place was fine. The pool was a little chilly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWAI, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Red Wing AmericInn and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your comfort is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Red Wing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had checked the hotel reviews before booking this room. The only bad review that I read was about the very last room at the end of the hall next to the ice and vending machines and also home to the far entrance....Guess which room we got? We didn't experience any noise issues at any point. We even used the vending machines and doors while the other couple with us stayed in the room. They swear they heard nothing. We came back from the casino late (2am) and were unable to find a parking spot. Disappointing but wouldn't consider a complaint. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWAI, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Red Wing AmericInn. I am pleased to hear you had a good time staying with us. Your comfort is always very important to us and we make every effort to make you feel at home while you are staying with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Red Wing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My Easter stay was all I wanted it to be. Advertising boasts quiet rooms, and it was! Clean? It was! Best of all was the kind and courteous staff. I grew up several miles from this location and came back for Easter to see family. I am happy to say, and I know what I'm talking about, Minnesota Nice is alive and well here. Some complications checking out and paying the bill, but desk staff corrected it on the spot, treating me with dignity and respect. Would be nice to have microwave in the room! (hint). Stayed here before five years ago and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWAI, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us at our hotel. And I agree with you about "Minnesota Nice". There is just a warm welcome feeling and Red Wing really is a wonderful and friendly town. I am glad that you were able return for a visit and see old friends and family. There is nothing quite like coming home again is there!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
96 reviews
15.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Address: 1819 Old West Main St, Red Wing, MN 55066-2092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing