We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Kept Secret in Red Wing...”

Bayside Tap & Steakhouse
Ranked #17 of 53 Restaurants in Red Wing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Full service restaurant and bar, featuring hand cut steaks, chops, seafood, salads, burgers and more. Beautiful view of the river, outside seating available. Great food, excellent service, good craft beer and wine selection check out our large martini menu. Called the newest trendy restaurant in Red Wing. Definitely worth checking out, you won't be disappointed.
Victoria MN USA
Level Contributor
324 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret in Red Wing...”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This small steak house is a place where the locals go. They have the best steaks we have found in the area. It is family owned and operated and the steak is one of the best we have ever had. We split the "Great Slab", a 32 oz T-Bone. It was done to perfection and when you add the honey/marsh mellow glazed baked sweet potato, it was awesome. The place is not fancy, but if you are looking for a great steak, look no farther!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great streak”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had a large group and they were very accommodating. Great service and one of the best cooked steaks I ever had.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret in Red Wing”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We ate here today..ahi tuna and steak. The owner/waitress was friendly and very helpful in suggesting a new, refreshing drink and answering questions about the menu. Touches of old supper club era are here....a plate of vegies, crackers on the table, a wonderful salad with house-made dressing. The main course was delicious and the sweet potato perfect. We will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foreverpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
260 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Ribeye I've ever had”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Atmosphere was OK, salad was adequate but the steak was an 11 (reference to Spinal Tap). Many times a ribeye is fatty for flavor. This steak had some fat but fabulous flavor and lots of steak (largest ribeye I've ever had).

Great sweet potato. All in all, best meal I've had in Red wing, and one of the top 3 ever!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Most Delicious Grass Fed Steak Ever!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our host at the Moondance Inn, Mike, gave us a great tip on where to have an incredible steak. Wow!! Excellent, Professional & Friendly service! The best grass-fed steak we had ever eaten! Outstanding cuts of meat! Really fresh salads! Delicious Food! Thank you for an outstanding meal!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayside Tap & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Bayside Tap & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing