We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly an outstanding B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Wing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Round Barn Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Red Wing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Robin and Elaine were gracious and welcoming hosts. What they have accomplished in building this manor with much reclaimed timber and other materials and with many antique furnishings is just amazing. The common areas are just beautiful. We stayed for one night in Anna’s Suite. The room was wonderful! We loved the gas stove & the whirpool tub was excellent. The bed was supremly comfortable too. Then, there was the awesome breakfast! They did a supurb job accomodating my wife's special dietary needs. We also really enjoyed snowshoeing on their property. For sure we'll be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geoffm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed two nights (in the beautiful Willow room). The food was amazing, the scenery is nice and house decor is gorgeous. We loved the relaxing moments in our room, sitting in front of the fire. The three course breakfasts are delicious. Robin and Elaine are great hosts and we enjoyed chatting with the guests as we ate or hung out in the sitting rooms.

We plan to go back and highly recommend it for others.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynBrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We celebrated our 38th anniverary at the Round Barn B & B. What an unforgettable experience!
The owners Robin and Elaine treated us like Royalty! They and the farm were warm and inviting. Top knotch! We stayed in the Spinning Suite with sheep rugs on the floor and a large beautiful antique spinning wheel. Elaine say's "If you're goong to have a Bed and Breakfast; you better have a good bed and a good breakfast". She had that and much much more. They are well versed on the history of the farm amd all it has to offer. We enjoyed a wonderful three course breakfast in addtion to coffee and goodies waiting outside our door when we awoke. We look forward to another visit in the near future. I may not remember all the information that was told; but we will always remember how Robin and Elaine made us feel! Thank you Elaine and Robin for openning up your beautiful farm for everyone to enjoy, and for your warm and welcoming hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This is the first time my husband and I have ever stayed at a B&B and we were blown away!! From the delicious three course breakfast, to the warm and comfy bed, to our delightful hosts Elaine and Robin! They were able to share so much history about their beautiful property as well as great suggestions of activities to do in the area. We left them with a warm loaf a bread and not wanting to go! We recommend the Round Barn Farm to everyone and look forward to going there again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Spinning Room and it was delightful, but since we were the only couple there for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachaelsmoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed in the Willow Suite which is one of the larger rooms. Fireplace, swing, feather bed, Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, and comfortable bed. We loved the room and felt transported back in time. The house is gorgeous. The owners do an exceptional job at making you feel at home, explaining the history of the home, property and barn, and serving a delicious breakfast. We baked bread in the outdoor over and it was a fun experience. The barn tour was so interesting because they know so much about the history. Also, the barn would be a great place to have a party. It is a must see. We plan to buy gift certificates for our in-laws to have a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Very well presented historic charm, free from the usual drawbacks of an old inn. We loved how the owners reviewed, and have preserved history... We've stayed at many B&B's and have never had such an enthusiastic, welcoming, and interesting experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Had a wonderful time and would highly recommend. The 3 course breakfast was a real treat. Lots of attention to details in the house and rooms. The bed was also awesomely comfy. Elaine and Robin were great hosts. The bread baking in the outdoor oven was a fun learning experience and the tour of the round barn was interesting.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNgal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Wing hotels
4.0 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
343 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
4.8 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
97 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#7 of 9 in Red Wing
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Barn Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Barn Farm B&B

Address: 28650 Wildwood Ln, Red Wing, MN 55066-5606
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Red Wing
Price Range: £120 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Round Barn Farm B & B is in a 3-story country manor farm home, just outside Red Wing Minnesota along the Mississippi river valley. Each room has A/C, private bath with a jacuzzi tub for two and a gas fireplace or franklin stove. Large living room space is available with a wood burning fireplace right next to a generous screened in porch. During the warm season, we are hosts to some wedding celebrations that enjoy the B & B and a great barn dance in the historic round barn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing