We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned family restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Libertys Restaurant & Lounge

Libertys Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Red Wing
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old fashioned family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Liberty's was always our go to restaurant when we owned a property in Red Wing for five years. It was an old fashioned family restaurant and sports bar. Great pizza and pleasant food, beer, and drinks. Comfy atmosphere. Wait staff always efficient and warm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran7782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    51
    31
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The pizza is my favorite in Red Wing. They have a nice buffet which is usually very good. Nice selection of menu items. I like the Taco Salad as well. Very good house salad dressing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip to Libertys. Our server was very friendly and the food was good. Bread bowls were fresh and we have no complaints about the quality. Pretty crowded place but didn't have to wait long for anything.

Helpful?
Thank AdmiralBigGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“fried fish was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

went here on our first night in town. we had the friday night buffet since it was the same price as ordering a meal.
the fried fish was OK, but not anything I would ever come back for. the salad choice was basic ice berg lettuce and nothing to be excited about.
It's pretty clear were not in California any more!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I've been here a few times and the one thing that keeps me coming back is their house salad dressing. I always order a salad because I just love their homemade dressing. The cajun chicken salad is delicious. I also tried their veggie platter and it was great as well. Definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Red Wing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Libertys Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Libertys Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing