We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot and Fresh Lunch Buffet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Royal of Redwing LLC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Royal of Redwing LLC
Ranked #32 of 53 Restaurants in Red Wing
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Venus, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hot and Fresh Lunch Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I at lunch here with my boyfriend on a Saturday afternoon. We arrived around 11:30 and we were seated quickly. All the people working were very nice. The buffet contained the expected average chinese buffet food. Sesame chicken, honey chicken, rice, noodles, cream cheese wontons ext... The food was hot and fresh. I enjoyed everything I tried. The coconut chicken was different and not my style. Our waters were filled often and the dirty plates were taken quickly. We paid less than $15 for the both of us (no drinks). I would return again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Horrible experience!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

I went to visit a friend in Red Wing, this place may be known to be "better" than the other Chinese restaurants in Red Wing but it was horrible!

There's no one to wait for you at the door. If you're lucky there will be someone standing by the tables. I waited a couple of minutes before someone came and gave me a table. Many of the tables were empty by the way.

My friend ordered a coke and I ordered a Dr. Pepper. He got his coke in a cup but my Dr.Pepper was in a small can. AND they charged for refills! $1.20 for that small can!

They didn't post their prices at the front so my friend had to asked if they charged for refills. I understand the waitress could barely speak English but instead of trying to answer our question, she got me another can of Dr.Pepper!

The food wasn't as great as I had expected either. The chicken was very hard and wasn't warm.

When the waitress brought us the bill I saw it costed $11.99 per person! We ended up spending $29.50! For the quality of the food, drink, and service, that is a high price! I will never go there ever again.

I'm from Minneapolis. Normally I go out to eat at Teppanyaki and it's only $9.99. They have a great variety of foods, free refills, and great service. I understand today was New Years so the price of the restaurant may have been higher but I've eaten out at Teppanyaki on Thanks Giving day and the price didn't change. I'm very disappointed eating at China Royal

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Cheap bland buffet food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Cheap food, but you get what you pay for. If you want a lot of food it's for you. But if you want fresh made quality food move along.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gremzily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great food and Great service! Nice place to eat sunday dinner

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ick”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

cold nasty buffet, slow service, i had food poisoing four times from there never again will I eat that that place!

Helpful?
Thank vanillaice6925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Royal of Redwing LLC also viewed

 

Been to China Royal of Redwing LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing