We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to crash”
Review of Days Inn Red Wing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Red Wing
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were looking for a place to spend the night in the area. We knew it was next to the prison and our expectations weren't high. The room was average but it was clean. The heater was the wall unit a/c, which appeared to have had a problem in the past as some of the plastic was melted. It was fine though. The complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Plenty of danishes, french toast, oatmeal, and bananas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Celeste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I Been on the road now for over 25 years now and this is in the top 5 worst I ever been in. Dirty, old and the repairs were not ever done right. The furniture was ripped, the walls were dirty, but weird enough the bed was good. Maybe invest in a carpet cleaner.
I suggest you find another place to stay. Pay the extra money, it's worth the piece of mind.
Its hard to believe this is a Day's Inn. It is not worthy of the branding and by far the worst Days Inn I ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Wing hotels
3 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#7 of 9 in Red Wing
376 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
2.5 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
98 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Red Wing

Address: 955 E 7th St, Red Wing, MN 55066-2800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Wing Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing