We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been coming here for the last 10-12 years - its our...”
Review of Super 8 Red Wing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Red Wing
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Reid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nshah1, Owner at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susanna Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nshah1, Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nshah1, Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I travel with 3 dogs and they were ok with that. A reasonable amount of grass within close walking distance for pottying dogs. Cost $10/dog/nt. Room was nice. Bathroom wasn't clean when I got to the room (the rest of the room was) but a call to the front desk had housekeeping at my door within 2 minutes, literally TWO minutes! Impressive. I was in the "back building" and I could hear when the train passed by but it wasn't really much of an issue for me.

Room Tip: No elevators so specify a 1st floor room unless you want to lug stuff up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NrthwoodsGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nshah1, Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that we are able to accomadate our guest that travel with their dogs. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience of the bathroom not being cleaned and appreciate your understanding. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just stayed there last night. WOW, where should I start. I reserved the sweet for our anniversary. It came with a jacuzzi jet had to be turned on with a breaker, down the hall. It smelled when we first checked in. Housekeeping came with a towel and some smelly stuff and said wipe everything down that should help. So my wife did, what they should have done. In this day and age of smoke free motels, this one is way late on doing this. It stunk of smoke terribly. The bed was so hard I should have slept on the floor. And the trains....holy hana, I thought they where going to come into the room all night. They did discount the room though. We live an hour away, maybe they did that when I said lets go home. There were no other rooms in town.

Room Tip: keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdrider1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nshah1, Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

We are truly sorry that your experience was as such. As with any hotel, mechanical failures can happen with equipment. The Jacuzzi tub in your room would not shut off and that is why when you checked in we told you this information upfront that it would need to be shut off with the breaker switch. The hotel offered to let you out of your hotel reservation by making you aware of the situation and gave you an additional discount because you said you didn’t mind the inconveniences. As you said Red Wing had no other rooms available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nshah1, Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
St. James Hotel, Est. 1875
0.4 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
98 reviews
20.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
#1 of 5 in River Falls
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Red Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066-2081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range: £42 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Wing Super 8 is located within the historical Pottery Place area. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Short drive to the casino! 60 Rooms + Meetings Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super 8
Red Wing Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing