We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean quiet & close to friends”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
637 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“clean quiet & close to friends”
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We were in Red Wing seeing friends after a day in wisconsin along the river. The Rodeway Inn was the cheapest hotel near our friends. It was also as good as others we have stayed at in Red Wing. The room was large enough the beds were confortable but the pillows were pretty flat but I expected that and brought one from home. It was very clean and seemed to have a nice pool area but as we were seeing friends we just used it as a place to sleep that night. Breakfast looked a little skimpy so we went to Perkins instead.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    8
    10
    7
See reviews for
7
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Despite the hotel having a somewhat tired look the rooms are very reasonable. The rooms are adequate and comfortable and despite the hotel being off the main highway it is in a quiet location and we got a good night's sleep. The staff are very cheerful and we were checked in super efficiently.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We saw this motel recommended on Tripadvisor and it more than lived up to it's praises. The room was small, but clean and quiet and provided a refrigerator and wi-fi. The breakfast was skimpy, but at the low room rate one could not complain.

  • Liked — Bargain basement price
  • Disliked — Not much choice for breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank murfplace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owatonna, MN
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2008

This hotel didn't look like much from the outside, but we stayed in the whirlpool suite and it was a beautiful, very large room. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. As for location, it is located right next to the antique shops and not too far from downtown Red Wing. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — The staff was friendly and very helpful.
  • Disliked — The exterior could use a little remodeling.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Wing hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
1.2 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 235 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066-2081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Red Wing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Wing Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing