We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and well cared for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here when I was at a meeting nearby. Did not experience any major problems there. Have stayed at other Americinns that have microwave & refrigerator in all rooms--there were none in my room at this particular hotel.

Breakfast could have been a bit better--again compared to other Americinns not quite up to par.

Desk staff was helpful and friendly.

Would certainly stay here again since the location and price are right!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chmww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

I was having an overall okay time with this hotel and right before we checked out we were on the 3rd floor with 2 little kids, one was an infant. The elevator broke and we had to carry all our stuff down to the main lobby and the front desk woman was so rude she told me I should take the stairs more often and not complain and that she wasn't an elevator fix it so I should just deal with it, she couldn't have been more rude to us, and I really am never a complainer.. I just had to voice my opinion about this woman, her name was kiristy, I hope the hotel doesn't keep her around to treat guests this way :(

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laceyspolarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The Good: It's close to the Mall of America, and the price beat any other hotel in the area by a lot. The upkeep is fantastic--freshly painted walls and new carpeting in the lobby, halls, rooms and even in the stairwells. Everything is very clean. The pool is large and warm. The staff is great.

The Not So Good: There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the room. For our visit, this was a distinct disadvantage. We were a family of seven, eating out for every meal. We would bring leftovers to the room to eat later and had to store them in a small cooler with ice, which eventually melted and left us with soggy messes. We would have liked to store cold drinks for the kids to have whenever, but we couldn't do this.

The full-carb breakfast was fine for the kids, but we adults would have liked a protein option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maude59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Nice priced hotel; but you get what you pay for. Our first night there the elevator was not working and we were on the third floor. There was a youth sports team there running around and causing issues that the night clerk had to deal with them, which left us carrying our luggage up 3 flights of stairs with my senior mother. Due to the elevator being out, our room was right next to the stairs, so we continued to hear the boys running up and down the stairs all night long. The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, not a big selection and there really wasn't any place to set as there were only about 21 seats for a very full hotel. We took our breakfast back to our room (thank goodness the elevator was working again). That night I had misplaced my room key went to the front desk and asked for a key to my room number, was given it with no question. Scarey!! Our second morning the elevators were out again, went down to breakfast early, and they were out of a lot of stuff, when we asked the gal for some more of anything she just glared at us and walked away. Didn't replace anything, until another guest went to the clerk and told them there was no food (milk, waffle mix, syrup, biscuits, muffins, bagels all out). She did come out and very slowly started replacing the items. Not sure I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Assistant Manager and night clerk both performed way beyond our expectations, we needed a 2:30 AM wake up call and were treated to fresh coffee, rolls and fruit, not the full blown breakfast but way more than we expected. Whwn we returned to the Hotel to collect our car after a week long vacation it had been cleared of more than a foot of snow by the assistant manager. We were so impressed by the actions of both these gentlemen we called the corporate customer service line to extoll their virtues. If you have to fly out of MSP and want to park your car while you are gone I would suggest the AmericInn Bloomington East. With the reasonable price of one nights room my car was secure and cared for, and we were treated better, way better, than expected.

Room Tip: Please see comments above
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

2 night stay cost $132 Fri-Sun. Not bad at all. The location was easy to get to, and right off the highway to get anywhere. The staff were friendlyish, but not sincere, and overworked. Their systems were having problems, so that's never good. I also heard that the nicest room was accidentally double-booked, so I guess their system isn't the best. Or they aren't organized.

Loud showers so you could hear everyone else's. Nice bed and TV. Our remote disappeared after the first night and we had to ask for another. what were the maids doing in our room when we were gone that would make a remote disappear??

Showers had writing on them. I guess it is not their vault when guests vandalize the place.

Air conditioner stopped working, we were told to take off the cover and play with the screws. :-( It was apparently due to condensation and "happens all the time." Repair guy took a while to get there, but was the nicest person in the place.

Beautiful lobby. Breakfast was pretty good, but no donuts or pastries. Cereal, muffins, gravy and biscuits, bagels, and waffles served.

Pool was nice. They did not enforce their rule of "no kids after 10." Thus we had no romantic adult only time. Pool closed at 11, too early. Hot tub was definitely broken. It shot out ice cold water. It was hardly warmer than the pool. The jets shot upward, which was very strange.

The website said they were located 1 mi from MOA, but the walk would have been about 2.5 miles b/c of highways, and the drive about 1.5, so you wouldn't be able to get their quickly in rush hour traffic. We wanted to be able to walk their.

Ok place to stay for cheap sleep when visiting the MOA/minniapolis.

Hint: order the Fat Lorenzo Italian food for delivery. Incredible food!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This motel is wonderful. The staff is extremely helpful and willing to answer any questions that you may have about the surrounding area. The rooms are very clean and neat, the lobby is spotless, the breakfast is wonderful and the coffee pot is always on. I really appreciate the warm welcome and all the comforts of like being at home. The hot tub was very much appreciated after a day of shopping. The weather was very strange this year--snow in May--mother nature needs to realize that this is May not January.

Room Tip: Room closest to the pool is very nice; however if there are a lot of children in the pool area you c...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#33 of 42 in Bloomington
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport

Address: 1200 E 78th St, Richfield, MN 55423 (Formerly Bloomington motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Bloomington East _ Airport Hotel Richfield
Americinn Motel And Suites Bloomington East _ Airport
Americinn Hotel Richfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport Minneapolis/Richfield, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing