We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“upgraded for free” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Cloquet
1 review
“upgraded for free”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The breakfast was excellent and the room we had was spacious and clean. The wife and I booked a suite and were upgraded to a double roomed suite for free when we signed up for their rewards program. We did not get a chance to visit the pool area unfortunately.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    73
    49
    24
    40
See reviews for
123
48
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
East Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed in one of the suites with a hot tub in the room. the rooms could use a little more lighting but other then that it was fine. the hotel was clean the staff were great and the best thing the pool is warm so adults dont mind swimming for some reason thats hard to find in a hotel most of the time hotel pools are too cold. the hot tub in the pool area was also great temp. The breakfast was good also. I would stay again for sure I travel to the cities ever other month and have been looking for a good hotel to stay in with children during my trips. I think I have found it after two years of staying at different hotels around the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommy56721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Rooms are clean and were recently updated (paint, bedding, etc). Front desk staff is excellent...very courteous and helpful on restaurants and things in the area. Park-n-fly shuttle was right on time and even a few minutes early...took about 7 minutes or less to get from hotel to the airport. Flight left early so no chance to check out the Continental breakfast or pool.

Room Tip: Perfect park-n-fly...better than spending $40 per day to park vehicle at the terminal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowinND11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My daughter flew into Minneapolis airport - her flight was so delayed that all of the shuttles back to college were done for the night. We called the hotel to set up the room for her. The staff was very helpful. They called for the private taxi shuttle and in 30 minutes she went from the terminal to her warm, safe room. Staff was very accommodating and friendly when she arrived at midnight.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgh_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

In a pinch, we got a room at this hotel. So close to the airport, with a free 24 hr shuttle to and from. Rooms were clean, family friendly, indoor pool, what more could you need? Raj even got us the number to a liquor store that delivers--perfect ending to a long flight and an even longer delay--much appreciated!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alltheplaces87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central MN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Previous stays have been good enough that when we need the service of park/sleep/fly, we return.
Good value for the service when comparing getting a room and parking at a separate off airport site.
Hotel has never shuttled us in a hotel van, has always been an airport taxi. We shared a taxi van for the first time this stay without a problem (other than the driver was running about 10 minutes late...I'd compensated by requesting the ride to be 15 minutes earlier than we needed it to be. It is nice to set up a ride that works for us, and not be forced to pick a scheduled time by the hotel.
The room this stay was down a notch compared to previous stays...was clean, but just seemed to be more worn out. No time to enjoy the pool or hot tub, but they have been good on previous stays. Breakfast was their typical fare and was good. Make your own waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, breads, sausage, cereals, 1-2 fruit choices, coffee, and nice selection of tea. Food is in entry/office area which is impecably clean.
When returning from airport, a quick call to the hotel and they will set up a ride and return a call to confirm. We called when about 3/4 of the way through the airport and waited about 10 minutes for a private taxi to pick us up and return us to the hotel. Grab a coffee and tea at the hotel for the ride home and you are on your way.
Parking is in the hotel parking lot. There are cameras on the lot and we just be sure to park so we are on camera and along an edge to minimize traffic around the vehicle while we are gone.
No discounts allowed for park/sleep/fly option unfortunately.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wkndfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#36 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Address: 1200 E 78th St, Richfield, MN 55423-4534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Bloomington East _ Airport
Americinn Motel & Suites Bloomington East _ Airport Hotel Richfield
Americinn Hotel Richfield
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport Minneapolis/Richfield, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing