We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Crookston, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Just ok. Room smelled like smoke. I left with clothes reeking of smoke. Bathroom was updated. Carpet and lighting was very outdated. Night staff was awesome. Sink drained very slow snd shower had luke warm water. Pool was good. Breakfast was the usual. Not a lot of taste. Plus size it was cheap and close to mall of America.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank triptaker130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    75
    50
    25
    46
See reviews for
128
50
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 with my 2 adult children. We had a 2 room suite and it was perfectly set up for us with a separate "bedroom" area to allow for privacy. The room was clean but not the most modern as far as furnishings and décor/paint color but it was overall, a very comfortable stay.

One item to note: there was duct tape on the edge of the carpet near the bathroom door. Not sure if the carpet had started to rip or unravel but I think the carpets in general could stand to be replaced. The bathroom itself was clean and in good repair.

Breakfast was good, a decent variety of cereals, muffins/breads, waffle maker, eggs, yogurt and so forth. The breakfast area is somewhat small with limited seating.

Pool is very nice, one of the nicest I've seen in a hotel property. It is large, heated appropriately and quite clean.

The location is great - very near to the MSP airport and the Mall of America. Easy to find right off a major highway. Little or no traffic noise though, which was good.

I would recommend this hotel and probably would stay here again as long as the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, WI
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for a a family get-together, as it was very centrally located to where we were going to be. It is an older hotel, but was clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was your typical fair. Our room lacked a refridgerator, but otherwise was nice and clean. Overall, it was a good place at a good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watertown_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Exceptionally friendly staff was a nice surprise. Towels seemed extra soft and fluffy. Overall the hotel was very clean, easy to get to. Our room did not have a fridge or microwave, but it wasn't a necessity. Our TV didn't work, but it was fixed in less than 20 minutes. It is an older hotel, but a very good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is very dirty looking on the outside. The lobby and public area looks clean and updated. We got the jacuzzi room. There was duct tape in places on the carpet, the furniture was dirty and worn out. The carpet was dusty were the vaccumn does not reach. There were cigarette burns all over the furniture and other surfaces. The room did smell clean though. The sofa bed was springy and uncomfortable even for little kids (who never complain about where they sleep). Would not stay again. On the bride side, the staff was very courteous and polite!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richfield hotels

Winona
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We checked in Thursday evening around 8:00. It was quiet. I used the hot tub to relax. Only a few people in the pool area. Typical breakfast. Not too crowded. Heater clanked a few times. Friendly staff. More people in pool Friday night. Breakfast wasn't as clean Sat. morning. Potentially limited parking, but worked with 10 pass van & trailer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank W. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very clean and welcoming as you walk in. The staff is very nice. The room, breakfast area and pool area were nice and clean. Towels were available in the pool area. The pool temperature was great. We were able to walk right in, not get use to it! The breakfast items were refilled and kept open at a nice time. Very close to the Mall of America, big plus. Also very close to fast food and discount stores. Very nice area. Felt safe. Also a gas station right across the street from motel. A big plus!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Deann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#34 of 43 in Bloomington
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Address: 1200 E 78th St, Richfield, MN 55423-4534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Bloomington East _ Airport Hotel Richfield
Americinn Motel And Suites Bloomington East _ Airport
Americinn Hotel Richfield
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport Minneapolis/Richfield, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing