We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value - Consistent Quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joy's Pattaya Thai

Joy's Pattaya Thai
Ranked #6 of 140 Restaurants in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Value - Consistent Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This restaurant is my wife's favorite place. Her mother really likes it too. We have been regular customers since this place opened several years ago and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gleason64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food! 🍱”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

I live in Richfield and love this place. The servers are all friendly, and multiple people came and checked on us. Every time I go they give great suggestions and every time the food is great! Try the drunken noodles! Also try the Thai coffee!

Helpful?
Thank Angiem987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Ladna Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Ask for Ladna Seafood with crispy egg noodles, It is a perfect combination of shrimp, scallops, chicken and vegetables including asparagus with plenty of tasty sauce. It can be spiced to taste with four kinds of hot pepper.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JZCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always genuine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always fabulous, always friendly. Plenty of variety, consistently well prepared. Best spring rolls ever! Work your way through the menu start to finish.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa city, ia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Friday evening visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I stopped this past Friday evening around 7pm. We read about Joys on Tripadvisor and it was fairly close to our hotel. Right on the corner, it seemed fairly easy to find at night. Parking to the rear and I believe to the side. Not a huge parking lot. We were seated right away and attended to quickly. Joys seemed fairly busy. We were treated well and were never forgotten. We had the Cream Cheese Wontons as an appetizer. Yummy. The sauce that came with it was fairly spicy. I ordered the Pad Kee Mow (Drunken Noodle) with Chicken and my wife had the Friday evening special. A dish using fried Walleye. That came with white rice. My Pad Kee Mow was very good and I did not think it was too spicy. Portion size seemd just right. (after eating an appetizer) My wife thought the Walleye dish was very spicy. All in all both meals were very good. The prices seemed fair. We were glad we stopped.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iowacityia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joy's Pattaya Thai also viewed

 
Richfield, MN
Richfield, MN
 

Been to Joy's Pattaya Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing