We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting to be upgraded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Waiting to be upgraded”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great location from airport and MOA with bus every half hour
Reception has been upgraded to 4 points standard with free internet station and free wifi throughout the hotel
Rooms have new 4 points bedding and towels - beds really comfortable
BUT rooms whilst still in good condition are yet to be upgraded to 4 points style / standard - left over from Ramada with popcorn ceilings, & cheap wood furniture.
Housekeeping were really good although when the bathroom floor was last cleaned and the sink is really low.
Breakfast was terrible - waitress and chef were about as warm as a January morning in Minneapolis - totally disinterested and food of low quality
Reception staff also very reserved / disinterested (maybe a Minnesota thing!!)
Once the room upgrades occur this will be a great hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedeva99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    200
    75
    25
    17
See reviews for
149
100
53
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This Hotel is now called "FourPoints by Sheraton." It is no longer a Ramada (which is a good thing.) They're making improvements to address the negative comments listed in past reviews. Our room was clean, comfortable, and fairly priced. The excellent bonus is the free shuttle service to and from the Mall of America at any hour of the day or night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcps1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We recently stayed here for back to school shopping an attending the state fair. First impressions were mixed. The grounds were kept up the hotel check in clerk was a bit unkept, chipped polish and was more interested in the manager and employees conversation then checking us in. The front desk keyboards were disgusting; dirt and crumbs. It may sound picky but it made me question the cleanliness of the rest of the hotel. The manager looked like he slept in his suit. They were nice enough to change my room from what price line gave us. ( king bed for two adults and a teenager) The room was clean and the beds comfy. It's a small room crowded with furniture but our itinerary was to spend time in the city. Many restaurants and shopping in the area. You can catch the bus to the State Fair at Southdale. The pool area was clean and fresh cleans towels were available. We did not eat or drink at the restaurant. Others commented on AC noise, it did make some noise but didn't keep us awake. Free wireless. Bathroom was clean, small but adequate (chipping paint around the ceiling fan.) The plugin on outside wall appear to have a small area of mold on the wall around it. Overall for the $60 a night it was a good value and I would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: We booked on priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed two nights at what is now a Four Points by Sheraton. The bed linens and towels were nice and the bed was comfrotable. The room and bathroom was small compared to other hotels in this class and somtimes hard for more than one person to move around in. The pool and hot tub was very nice and both had a good temperatures.
The staff was very helpful in recovering left behind items. Don't know about the restaurant as we did not eat there. The room did not have a micro or fridg. The fitness center was stocked with nice equipment.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cltutell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Our family stayed here over 10 years ago when it was a Hampton Inn. The "Ramada" name is a bit misleading as I believe it is a Four Points Sheraton now, this was a bit confusing as we had a coupon for the Ramada, but the name on the hotel is Four Points. The lobby makeover is well done, but the room makeovers are not as good, the heating/AC unit was really showing its age. The beds and pillows however were cozy. The location is great - easy access to Target Field, MOA, and IKEA. Einstein Bagels, and Chipotle Grill across the street.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Missed our connection to ORD and had to overnight at MSP. Called the "Airport Accommodations" toll free number for a distressed traveler rate. At $59 a night I happily grabbed it as the Airport Hilton and Sheraton were both $89.
Ramada property's run hot or cold on cleanliness and service so I didn't know what to expect when we arrived at midnight. What a pleasant surprise. Our first impression was the lobby which was spotless and had a desk with two computers available for guest's internet use. Free WIFI was also available in the room.
The room was average in size and very clean, as was the bathroom which had four fluffy towels and a small assortment of toiletries. A small one cup coffee maker was in the bathroom offering Wolfgang Puck coffees.
A flat screen HD TV gave us enough television options. The small desk was adequate for the online work I needed to do. I never heard any noise from the outside or the hallway during the night.
The continental breakfast was fine for us and included cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, bagels/English Muffins and regular muffins with juices/coffee and teas.
I was pleasantly pleased with this property and will consider it again if I need to overnight in MSP.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjw336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

OK for the price paid, but hotel appears to be in a building that perhaps at a previous life as a nursing home or office building, as it seems to be laid out that way. Rooms were a tad bit small, not very much service that I could tell, lobby was boring and small, very meager vending choices. Breakfast the next morning was pathetic, so I skipped it after taking a look. Price was worth what I got, and very close to airport, so for one night for a crash pad near the airport - not a bad value. But if you want amenities and luxury, keep looking.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlichadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Address: 7745 Lyndale Avenue South, Richfield, MN 55423-4031 (Formerly Ramada Minneapolis Airport West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport offers free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport. We also have a flexible meeting space, perfect for seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport Hotel Richfield
4 Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport
Ramada Hotel Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
Richfield Ramada
Four Points By Sheraton Mall Of America Minneapolis Airport Richfield, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing