We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed at Four Points the night before we went to Mexico. The hotel is near the airport and the shuttle was on time to the airport and very prompt on our return.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable, and probably the quietest hotel I've ever stayed at, especially being next to a major highway. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast which was very good. The chef makes one great omelet!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billymn723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel is relatively close to the airport, and service is average. I was rushing from the airport to catch "Game of Thrones" season premiere, but I was utterly disappointed the hotel does not have HBO. So I switched hotel the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I had never stayed at a Four Points before and admit to being a hotel snob. I was in Minneapolis for business and booked the hotel due to it's convenient location near the airport. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the toiletries were great and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. They also have a free shuttle to and from Mall of America.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannonp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel is not near the airport - but that's not Sheraton's fault, that's a factor of the city. The room was clean, the staff were very friendly. The gym had new machines and a couple of tvs to use. Its right off a main interstate, so easy to get to from the airport, but there are honestly closer hotels to the airport (not Starwood).

The little restaurant served a very good and cheap breakfast ($12 for the buffet with healthy options). One of the better Four Points I've stayed in. All of the staff - restaurant, front desk, were very friendly and helpful. (Also, a colleague stayed at a Marriott Fairfield down the road and it was not nice in the lobby! Oy!)

Room Tip: As an SPG Gold member, I was upgraded to a higher floor, which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_and_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a business trip. The staff is nice and friendly. The room is just what you expect it to be. The rooms are out of date and the hotel really needs a facelift. The pool and fitness center are old and not too welcoming.
On the brighter side, the bed was really comfortable and the comforters were so warm and comfortable that I didn't need to have the heat blowing all night even though it was 30 degrees outside. My room was right by the ice machine but I didnt hear it over night.

One notable event was a surprise cookie plate in my room when I arrived. I was traveling on Valentines Day and my wife called ahead and had it arranged. Whoever took the call was delighted to help out and set it up. This wonderful gesture was complimentary.

Shuttles are available to take people into town on a scheduled route but its really convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoahTrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times since it became a Four Points. It is clear that the rooms are in major need of updating. I understand that a renovation is planned now that it is a Four Points Hotel.

Pros:
* The beds must be brand new! They are very comfortable with great support. The sheets, down comforters and pillows appear to be new and of high quality. I am an SPG Platinum member and I found these beds to be as good as or better than the legendary Westin beds.
* The service in the hotel is very good. In my several stays, I have found them to be accommodating and helpful.
* My kids love the pool area. It has walk-in steps, so my youngest is very comfortable with it.
* The free airport shuttle is very helpful.
* They have a very small bar area, but with some great local beers on tap
* The executive suites have two-person whirlpool tubs

Weaknesses:
* Rooms are tired and need refreshing
* Furniture is old
* Hallways can be loud

Room Tip: The executive suites have refrigerators and large two-person whirlpool tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ServiceMatters86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The noise was awful, could hear the vacuum cleaner upstairs early each morning, could hear every door around us close, could hear conversations in the hallway, and to top it off, we heard the alarm clock next door going off for 15+ minutes when we were trying to sleep. The rooms are small, bathroom is very small, and the furniture is old. We booked a 3 star through priceline and this was nothing close. We have never been disappointed with priceline before.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lynn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
3.4 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#30 of 43 in Bloomington
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport

Address: 7745 Lyndale Avenue South, Richfield, MN 55423-4031 (Formerly Ramada Minneapolis Airport West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: £62 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport offers free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport. We also have a flexible meeting space, perfect for seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport Hotel Richfield
4 Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport
Ramada Hotel Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
Richfield Ramada
Four Points By Sheraton Mall Of America Minneapolis Airport Richfield, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing