We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
San Antonio De Belen, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, quiet”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I am always looking for a Candlewood hotel to stay in every time I travel within the US, although sometimes I make exceptions due to high rates of this hotel chain in certain cities. Every hotel of this brand has pretty much the same standards, and this one was no exception. Clean rooms and hallways, great customer service, convenient amenities, fast check in and check out, and spacious parking lot. One thing caught my attention: the room that we stayed in was considerably smaller than similar rooms in other Candlewood hotels. It was fine, however, for a one night stay. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, and it's located 12 minutes away from downtown Minneapolis and 5 minutes away from Mall of America. You can even drive to the Mall, park the car, do the shopping, and take the train to Minneapolis to eat something or else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGomezG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    47
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
34
31
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We had a good stay. It was great to have a kitchen & stay in for a quick breakfast before a full day of visiting family. The access to free laundry was nice so that we didn't have to travel home with dirty clothes. Missed the maid service but that was not a big deal. The weather was extremely hot so we missed a pool for the grandkids to enjoy

Room Tip: If you want maid service you can pay additional for it. The rooms were quiet even though we were rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimitaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Candlewood Suites always offers a nice place to stay. This one near the Minneapolis airport is just off the interstate. The area is safe and very comfortable rooms. We just spent one night here. The staff was very helpful. Great place to stay, near Mall of America shopping. We would return if in the area.

Room Tip: Make your reservation online, a lot better deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaHawkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The rooms were quite good and the 2-day stay was very pleasant. Also helps that there are a few eateries very close to the property. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7bharats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

By far one of the worst hotel experiences I've had in many years. From being given a smoking room by an apathetic front desk clerk, to then having a room that wouldn't cool off, to being ignored by hotel management and IHG management when I complained, this property represents all that is wrong in the hospitality industry. Avoid this property.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_N_018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I actually stayed here for over a year - they have special monthly rates, you have to call the front desk directly to get them. Hotel was always very clean. The staff was always very helpful. All things considered, it was fairly quiet, although it was usually close to full, sometimes with a lot of kids. Room has a regular closet, which is much better for an extended stay. Laundry room is free to use.

I only gave it four stars instead of five because:
- they refurbished the rooms while I was there, but did not upgrade the CRT TVs
- the neighborhood is just okay (not much the hotel can do about it, but it is true). Not a terrible area, but not great either, occasionally there were panhandlers in the parking lot
- internet is OK, but kind of slow

The location is very convenient to the airport and to the Mall of America, if that matters for your stay.

Room Tip: call the front desk for the monthly or weekly rate
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travellerUSA999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoogeveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Arrived in the evening after a flight into MSP. The hotel is very close to the 494, which is really convenient. Check is was quick and smooth though there was noone at the reception desk. There was a phone and after my call I was immediately checked in.

The room was great, good bed, table/desk with two chairs and a complete kitchen. The bathroom was adequate, so all in all a good stay at a very attractive price.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#34 of 42 in Bloomington
513 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield

Property: Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
Address: 351 W 77th St, Richfield, MN 55423-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider us home! We know what you need.Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites Minneapolis is designed from the ground up just for you. Just minutes from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP), downtown Minneapolis and many Fortune 500 companies, Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel like home.Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. When it s time to get connected we know what you need free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the onsite 24-hour fitness center will help melt the stress away. Our Candlewood Cupboard offers many options for breakfast, lunch and dinner that can be prepared according to your schedule, in the privacy of your room. There s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment options at the Mall of America just a short drive away or you the Shoppes at Lyndale that is within walking distance. Don t forget to take advantage of our complimentary guest laundry facility. Candlewood Suites welcomes you to bring your pet, just call for details.When you come to the Twin Cities, we know what you need. Candlewood Suites Minneapolis is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield Hotel Richfield
Candlewood Suites Richfield
Candlewood Richfield
Richfield Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing