We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“.overnigt stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rochester
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
“.overnigt stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were not here very long, Kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The room was very nice especially liked the couch and coffee table .We would like to have been able to check in a little early but without checking to see if we could they told us no. We will check next time to see if it is a possibility, if it is not we will not stay there again. We like that option. Other hotels we have checked in to have always been okay with that.

Room Tip: Room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your last stay! It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I am sorry that we could not accommodate an early check in. We always try our best to get each guest in as early as possible. Before going to the hotel I recommend to call our morning desk staff to tell them you would like an early check in. This will put you first on the list to get the first room available of your room type. Again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    48
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
86
38
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stay in about 20 hotels a year. Stayed this past weekend. The hotel was very clean, able to check in earlier, rooms were very roomy and very clean, breakfast was solid. Heard no noise from other rooms or people in the hallway. Front desk staff were very helpful. A very solid stay - no complaints and our family will stay in this hotel again. A very nice hotel. Thank You for the great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMH4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel on your last stay with us! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a good night stay! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester and hope to see you more often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamar, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I, together with our two adult children and 4 year old grandchild stayed here for 5 days while visiting family. We travel frequently and have stayed in many kinds of hotels. This one ranks right up with the best. We rented a suite which was roomy and comfortable and we adjusted nicely to sharing one bathroom. The beds were comfortable and with a variety of pillows, I didn't end up with a neck ache. The pool and hot tub were great fun for us all. I used the exercise room which was clean and well maintained. Since it was snowy and cold we particularly enjoyed the all day hot coffee! Every staff person from front desk to housekeeping were friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milestogo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We really appreciate the great comments you had about our hotel and glad to hear that your entire family enjoyed everything we had to offer! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Your standard comfort suites room, the room was clean, the breakfast was standard location wasn't very convenient to restaurants, but that's where it ended. So after a long day of driving and looking forward to relaxing in the hot tube, we were severely disappointed. The hotel staff thought it would be a good idea to clean the hot tub during the evening, prime usage time. In my opinion, this type of maintenance should be done in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hzracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am very sorry that our hot tub was out of order during your time with us! As for being close to restruants I am sorry about that but one thing that we do offer to our guests is a Free Shuttle service that will go ANYWHERE with in Rochester city limits from 8am to 8pm Monday - Saturday. If you do decied to stay with us again just ask the front desk about the details of this shuttle and they would be happy to share that information with you! Thank you again for taking the time to review your past stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondurant, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

One room the first night. Two rooms the 2nd night. The Good: Nice clean spacious room. Quiet area. The evening soup was a nice perk. Nice sized pillows. Nice flat screen tv. Nice business area and fitness room.

The bad: Felt like Spanish was the language of choice when trying to talk to hotel staff. Very small pool area. Out of the way area for appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Very limited continental breakfast. And all staff was eating breakfast at around 9am looked tacky and they had taken what few selections of rolls and pastries.

Would rate higher with a better guest service experience. Hotel is nice and fit our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iowaklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback helps us make a better hotel! I am very sorry about staff taking advantage of our complementury breakfast. I have talked with our staff and communicated that this will no longer be happening. I do hope you try our hotel again in the future! And thank you again for reviewing our hotel on your past stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, Sd
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We recently spent 6 nights at this hotel. The staff at the front desk were all very helpful and accommodating. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast staff did a good job keeping items well supplied, and the two waffle irons worked well. We also enjoyed the soup and cookies around 5 on the weekdays. The first day we were there, the elevator was very slow, but a repairman was there the next morning, and it worked fine from then on. The Snap Shuttle to and from Mayo Clinic was a very efficient and reliable mode of transportation for us while in at the Comfort Suites. About 3 hours after we checked out, we received a call from the hotel that we had left prescriptions and other items behind. They suggested a way to mail this to our home. We really appreciated the helpfulness of the cleaning staff and the front desk! They are to be commended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA_RENEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! Its great to hear that our staff is exceeding your expectations during your stay! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Rochester! Thank you again for taking your time to review our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We come to Mayo Clinic annually and over the past few years we have stayed in this hotel; however, it seems to be not quite nice as used to be. The staff is always helpful and the rooms are generally quiet. The doors can shut loudly. The breakfast is sufficient for a hotel (we normally don't eat the breakfast before the appointments) and is normal hotel fare waffles, yogurt, cereal etc. The wi-fi works great on the 1st floor but doesn't seem to be very strong on the 3rd floor. Overall the hotel doesn't seem to be cleaned as well as it used to be.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jyssica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at out hotel! Your response helps us keep up to date with anything that we may have missed, or truly excelled at! Its great to hear that you have stayed with us many times and we hope you choose our hotel again! I have been in contact with our WIFI company and we are resolving the WIFI issues. We have also put in place a new Public Area cleaning schedule so we can be sure that your stay is as comfortable as it was on your first trip to Rochester! We hope to see you again soon and thank you so much again for taking the time to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 52 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rochester

Property: Comfort Suites Rochester
Address: 4141 Maine Avenue SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rochester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#16 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® is located on the southeastern area of Rochester Minnesota. Just minutes from Mayo Clinic, St. Marys Hospital and IBM Executive Briefing Center. We offer discounted rates for Mayo Clinic visitors as well as St. Marys Hospital visitors. For information on these discounts as well as others please contact us directly at the phone number listed above. We are very close to a variety of shopping stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. We are also minuets from a number of parks golf courses and ponds. We offer FREE transportation to the Mayo Clinic, and St. Marys Hospital Mondays – Fridays, FREE parking, FREE wireless Internet FREE local calls, FREE weekday local newspaper, and a FREE hot deluxe breakfast, which include waffles, eggs, meat, fresh fruit, cereal and more. We also offer a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag which includes various breakfast items if you are in a hurry and have no time to sit down for breakfast. Take a dip in our sparkling indoor heated pool and indoor hot tub. Enjoy our our exercise room during your comfortable stay with us. We have a business center that is equipped with two computers, copy and fax services. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate meetings or family get togethers. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, charging station for phones and other devices. We offer snacks, and laundry detergent in our Sundry Shop, coin operated laundry facilities in our beautifully decorated lobby area. The Comfort Suites® is a new development built in 2008. We offer fantastic customer service and wonderful amenities waiting for you to visit us in Rochester Minnesota. Book a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing