We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay, Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rochester
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel competition for Mayo Clinic business in Rochester is fierce. Comfort Suites offers the standard shuttle to and from the Clinic, as well as special rates for patients and their families. Both are much appreciated. On a recent visit, my wife and I did not use the shuttle service as it is an easy 15 minute drive from the hotel to the Clinic for those who have been there before. As for the hotel itself, the price is accommodating for those with more to worry about than paying for a hotel. It is a ways from downtown, meaning limited immediate restaurants and shopping, but a short drive finds you with a number of choices. We had a king suite that was bit cramped, but this was only a minor issue. The hotel is quiet, a plus for those facing or coming back from long days at the Clinic. One big plus is extended breakfast hours, starting at 5:30 am. Also, the hotel offers a Sundowner Special in the evening, a nice way to relax. As for business travelers, every room has free wifi internet, always a plus in my book. The bottom line is Comfort Suites Rochester, though a ways from the Clinic, provides good value and a comfortable place to rest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have not stayed at this property for over a year and I had a great stay. I was greeted cheerfully and when I asked the young lady for a restaurant recommendation she gave an awesome choice which was great. A nice addition since my last visit was a soup reception with your choice of wine or beer. My room was clean and comfortable. They breakfast was just fine with the normal hotel breakfast fare.

Room Tip: I like the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikreyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel! It's wonderful to hear that even after an extended time away from us we still exceeded your expectations! Thank you so much! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here last year and just as good this year. Front desk staff is professional, courteous and efficient. Standard queen room was very clean and well appointed. Hats off to the housekeeping staff. Keep up the good work. Breakfast is fairly standard but the coffee is very good in my opinion. The soup and dinner rolls served for the manager's reception is a much appreciated as a business traveler ready for something simple and looking forward to relaxing for the evening. Overall a very good place to stay and look forward to staying here again when in town.

Room Tip: east facing rooms have a nice view of a field instead of a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us again! Our Managers Reception has recently been expanded. We now offer Wine and Beer during that reception and hope you will join us again soon to try our new added items! Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have stayed here for our daughter's dance competitions for many years. We started when it was new and never had any troubles so we kept returning. Last year there was some check in issues of our rooms not being ready and running out of food at breakfast. We figured it was just an off year so we tried again this year.
Here is my best advice: This is a nice hotel, but pricey. Rooms are set up well for space other than just a bed, they all have sitting areas with a mini fridge and a microwave. The pool is VERY small, but being we have older kids it was not an issue we just waited until later when the younger kids cleared out. To ensure we did not have check in issues this year I called two days in advance and spoke with the hotel staff to verify there would be no trouble with an early check in. Normal check in is 3:00 and we requested 2:00 (nothing too crazy). After explaining our hour wait last year they said they would be sure our rooms were cleaned first. So, we arrived at 2:30 and they (i needed 4) were not ready. When I asked why I was given many excuses..."no guarantees for early check in" "short staffed". When it was all said and done our last room was ready at 3:20 which was 20 minutes later than the official check in time.
Needless to say we will not be staying here again next year. There is a new hotel I did not know about a block away that we will try the next time we need to stay in Rochester.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review on our hotel. I am very sorry about your frustrations during check in time. We do truly try our hardest to complete all guest requests and I am so sorry that we were unable to accommodate your early check in request. We do hope that you choose to try us again in the future so we can try and make up for past shortcomings from our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I rate this hotel "average" in value.

The common areas-- elevators, hallways-- need a good vacuum. I have stayed here multiple times, and cleaning of rooms also have room for improvement.

The service at this hotel is outstanding - front desk staff go above & beyond to make your trip comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DreMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback on your stay is truly important to us and lets us know where we succeed and where we can improve! I have relayed your impute to our staff and has been addressed! Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We've stayed at this hotel now a total of 3 times in the past 5 months during visits to Rochester for the Mayo Clinic. Twice in the past we had our kids along but this last time it was just my wife and I and we booked a king room. The room was nice and clean with plenty of room. Nice couch and a table to set up our lap top. Once again the staff was friendly and polite. Great hot breakfast with eggs and sausage and hot coffee. Comfy bed, nice bathroom, and overall a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funk5-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Its great to hear that our repeat guests are enjoying their time with us EVERY TIME! We hope to see you again in the future on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel was quiet and clean. It was out of the busy part of the city which made it nice. The room was big and cozy. The breakfast was good. The pool area is small, but very nice. The fitness room was more than adequate. The staff were helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! Your feedback is important to us! It’s great to hear that you had such an enjoyable night! Your reviews are important to us because it will help us better our hotel and your stay! Thank you again! And we hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rochester

Address: 4141 Maine Ave SE, Rochester, MN 55904-6934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#16 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® is located on the southeastern area of Rochester Minnesota. Just minutes from Mayo Clinic, St. Marys Hospital and IBM Executive Briefing Center. We offer discounted rates for Mayo Clinic visitors as well as St. Marys Hospital visitors. For information on these discounts as well as others please contact us directly at the phone number listed above. We are very close to a variety of shopping stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. We are also minuets from a number of parks golf courses and ponds. We offer FREE transportation to the Mayo Clinic, and St. Marys Hospital Mondays – Fridays, FREE parking, FREE wireless Internet FREE local calls, FREE weekday local newspaper, and a FREE hot deluxe breakfast, which include waffles, eggs, meat, fresh fruit, cereal and more. We also offer a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag which includes various breakfast items if you are in a hurry and have no time to sit down for breakfast. Take a dip in our sparkling indoor heated pool and indoor hot tub. Enjoy our our exercise room during your comfortable stay with us. We have a business center that is equipped with two computers, copy and fax services. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate meetings or family get togethers. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, charging station for phones and other devices. We offer snacks, and laundry detergent in our Sundry Shop, coin operated laundry facilities in our beautifully decorated lobby area. The Comfort Suites® is a new development built in 2008. We offer fantastic customer service and wonderful amenities waiting for you to visit us in Rochester Minnesota. Book a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing