We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't Ask for More”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rochester
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Underwood IA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Couldn't Ask for More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

This is a top-notch, new hotel. Bed, pillows and linens were luxurious. Everything was extremely clean. As has been our experience overseas, this hotel manages electricity waste by requiring you insert your room key in a slot to control the heat/AC; great idea. The room was very comfortable; the bed is too close to the heat register as one review indicated, but it didn't affect our stay. They offered a complete, complimentary breakfast and their staff was very friendly and helpful. We weren't familiar with Rochester so we weren't sure if this location was convenient but Rochester isn't very big so this hotel would seem convenient with whatever plans you have. Additionally, many of the hotels downtown and by the Mayo Clinic require you to pay extra for parking but parking at this hotel is free. We belong to the Choice Hotels program and could get an additional discount being senior citizens and SAMs club members. We had read reviews about a lot of kids' ball teams staying here and there were but when we checked in we asked if we could be placed away from those guests and we were and didn't have any issues. If our travels bring us to Rochester again, we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keilyn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    48
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
86
38
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

This hotel has super comfortable bed. Pillow top mattress gave me the best sleep. Loved it & recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eggo507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

This was my first stay here. It is a very attractive new hotel located in a nice quiet area of town. I had to stay a while for business and the rooms were very comfortable. There were plush pillow top mattresses and plenty of pillows in the suites, along with a couch in the sitting area. The fridge and microwave were very convenient since I had to stay a few nights. It was a relaxed stay and the kind staff members were a plus. They also had fresh cookies in the evening and one of my nights I got to enjoy a special free meal that was hosted by the manager. I didn’t even have to checkout, since I am a Choice Privileges member they slipped the receipt under my door so I could simply leave at my convenience. It was definitely a great property, and I have stayed at many hotels. They actually set configured a set rate plan for my company, so that’s where I will be staying from now on.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyBusyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

Our 1st trip to Rochester and the people at our hotel couldn't have been nicer...brand new hotel....still smelled new..
A nice surprise with soup, salad, and rolls after a long day at Mayo...as well as hot items such as eggs, meats, etc. for breakfast.
The shuttle picked us up each day and brought us back.
Should I ever have the need to come to Rochester again, I will not hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peacebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

I reserved a room for 3 nights while my husband had surgery at St. Mary's Hospital. I left my room at 5:45 AM only to return at 8:30 PM horrified to find my hotel door open! The room had not been cleaned and the lights were on. I checked evry closet, under the bed, and the shower stall, and the only thing I could find were new towels. Thankful that I had brought my laptop, purse and jewerly with me to the hospital, I called down to the front desk to report what I had found. They couldn't have cared less. I was told "It was only an OPEN DOOR". I slept with the lights on and was OH SO THANKFUL TO CHECKOUT of that place.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mntraveler4420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

What a great hotel. It's a little off the beaten path, but in an area that looks like it's growing. It's right next to a pond with a paved path all the way around. The room was huge, the breakfast was great (even hot scrambled eggs and sausage) and the service was wonderful. I would hightly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msklumpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

Was very impressed when driving up to the hotel. Pictures reflect the beautiful rooms and interior prior to arriving also. However, once inside the doors it was chaos. There were several youth basketball teams there. I understand traveling teams needing a place to stay, but I do not understand chaperones, and parents who stand by and do nothing. We had to wait for about 10 minutes to check in and there was only one other person in front of us. While waiting, there were about 40 adults and children/youth in the lobby hanging out. The lobby is not very large. The TV was very loud and there were children running back and forth around us the whole time we were waiting. They were slamming the stair doors adjacent to the check in and were playing games and chasing throughout the hotel. While I do not expect the front desk to babysit, especially when the adults are right there, I do expect them to keep this a safe and welcoming place for all visitors. I am very thankful that there were no elderly patrons trying to check in or in the lobby...as they would have been easily knocked over by the wild youth running rampant. The lobby and pool area remained that way for hours, only to have the adults and coaches take over the lobby drinking beer and being just as loud while the youth teams run up and down the halls well after midnight. From arriving at 5pm until 9pm, the teams trashed the lobby, pool and hallways with cans just thrown, water bottles, pizza boxes and towells thrown. After midnight, the garbage cans in the lobby were bursting with beer cans from the adults and role model coaches. It is a shame for a new facility. All of this took place just feet from the front desk, of which our room was just a few doors down to enjoy all the comotion as well.

I made calls to the front desk requesting the youth jumping and running in the room above us and the hallway outside our door to stop. The front desk would only reply to me "we can't really do anything about it because the whole second floor are basketball teams and all of the adults are here in the lobby." I told him he could tell them. For me it was disturbing the peace by now. I really would have rather called the police by now but did not. It was ridiculus. Our children did not fare well for the night. I was very disappointed with the front desk not even attempting to do anything.

While it was new, clean and beautiful, we will not stay there again unless the staff are better trained on crowd control and keeping a respect for the facility by keeping order with its guests. A huge shame.

A note to parents with children with Autism. The walls are paper thin, and when busy, this hotel is a sensory overload for them.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 52 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rochester

Property: Comfort Suites Rochester
Address: 4141 Maine Avenue SE, Rochester, MN 55904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rochester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#16 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® is located on the southeastern area of Rochester Minnesota. Just minutes from Mayo Clinic, St. Marys Hospital and IBM Executive Briefing Center. We offer discounted rates for Mayo Clinic visitors as well as St. Marys Hospital visitors. For information on these discounts as well as others please contact us directly at the phone number listed above. We are very close to a variety of shopping stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. We are also minuets from a number of parks golf courses and ponds. We offer FREE transportation to the Mayo Clinic, and St. Marys Hospital Mondays – Fridays, FREE parking, FREE wireless Internet FREE local calls, FREE weekday local newspaper, and a FREE hot deluxe breakfast, which include waffles, eggs, meat, fresh fruit, cereal and more. We also offer a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag which includes various breakfast items if you are in a hurry and have no time to sit down for breakfast. Take a dip in our sparkling indoor heated pool and indoor hot tub. Enjoy our our exercise room during your comfortable stay with us. We have a business center that is equipped with two computers, copy and fax services. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate meetings or family get togethers. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, charging station for phones and other devices. We offer snacks, and laundry detergent in our Sundry Shop, coin operated laundry facilities in our beautifully decorated lobby area. The Comfort Suites® is a new development built in 2008. We offer fantastic customer service and wonderful amenities waiting for you to visit us in Rochester Minnesota. Book a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing