We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite spot”

Beetles Bar & Grill
Ranked #53 of 303 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Dover, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Great menu, great food. Consistent! Best broasted chicken dinner around. Fun place with lots of locals!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mantorville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We eat at Beetles frequently because they have very good broasted chicken. The walleye fingers are delicious as are the sandwiches. We've had the grandkids there and they really like it. Beetle himself is often wondering the dining area chatting with the customers to ensure the food and service are good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantorville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Broasted Chicken”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We love Beetles for their Broasted Chicken but everything we've had there is good and the service is great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

A sports bar where you can talk with your table mates. Nice menu including broasted chicken, wraps, sandwiches, and even sweet potato fries. Prices are very fair. We stop in at least once a month.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank smoothmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the BLTs”
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

It's a great place to go if looking for a good meal that doesn't take long to make. The restaurant looks like it would not be that great but the food is fantastic. Its a place we always go to when we don't have much time. They take the order and next thing you know, the food is ready. And it's good too. I'd definitely go there again. Just know when sports are on TV. It can get busy and loud during the games (they have several TVs).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beetles Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Beetles Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing