We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mayo Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Wonderful hotel for a trip to Mayo Clinic. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. We stayed right next to the pool, but never heard any noise. The shuttles took us right where we needed to go and even offered to take us to places in town other than the Clinic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thanks for the great review. Mayo Clinic patients and their families are very important to our hotel. Our shuttle service is exclusive to our hotel and not a part of a group shuttle program. it runs M-F 6am-9pm. Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent Mayo Clinic trip/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 850 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very informative about the city and mayo clinic. Very easy to use the shuttle to the hospital and picked us back up within 10 minutes of calling. Made a stressful visit a bit easier.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thanks for the nice review. We will try and help you out on any recommendation you might need while staying with us. Our shuttle service can provide fast and efficient to the Mayo Clinic and other destinations around Rochester. Thanks for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent staff and rooms. I had originally planned to stay at a Comfort Inn down the street, but the receptionist totally ignored me so I left a went to the Hampton Inn. I was treated like royalty there by their wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hey, thanks for giving us a try! We love repeat guests. We do know that there are many choices for hotels while staying in Rochester. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stay at Hotels, usually Hamptons half of our lives putting on 50K miles a year. There is NO WAY this location deserves the "2013 Hampton hotel of the year award"?!
1. Check in desk clerk did not look us in the eyes once upon check in, did not seem to want to be there.
2. It is your "less than average" Hampton Inn at first glance.
3. There was a electrical outlet cover missing with wires exposed in our hotel room.
4. Lukewarm shower water. I have a rare condition (thus the reason for staying near the Mayo Clinic) in which the only way I can get my core warmed once I get cold, is A HOT SHOWER. This issue was never fixed the entire WEEK we were there and I endured unnecessary pain and discomfort on top of everything else I had to face while attending Mayo Clinic all week.
5. Room Heat did not work, had to turn the thermostat up to 78 before heat kicked on anything below that the airconditioner kicked in. Remember...this is NOVEMBER in Minnesota!??
6. Housekeeping was apathetic and neglectful. Towel on floor under the sink shelf that was there upon arrival was never removed, lazy job putting sheets on the bed, my spilled powdered eyeshadow stayed where it fell. Garbage can was left on the counter upon arrival. With these indicators I can't begin to imagine what ELSE was neglected...
7. Husband and I brought to the managements attention twice the chemical smell and burning effect on our skin from the hot tub, as well as the air which I had to almost run out of the pool area from breathing the fumes. I felt like I cold have vomited. We both had a sore throat the rest of the night and visible skin reactions to the harsh chemicals either used or not properly applied & tested. Both my husband and my new swim suits WERE DESTROYED! The chemicals had a disinegrating effect on the spandex as well as seriously faded them even after careful rinsing. So much for me having a hot tub to get warm in....
8. A good cup of coffee demands clean coffee containers and good clean filtered water. The coffee was aweful.
9. On a good note: When all this was brought to the attention of the Assistant Mgr. she was receptive and grateful and sincerly concerned and appologetic. Also, there were two young man, Mario & Matthew who were the MOST professional, attentive, sincere helpful young men that I have encountered in customer service in YEARS, they both deserve a promotion and raise considering what they have to work in and deal with. They are valuable employees and if Hampton doesn't keep and hire staff of this caliber they will continue to lose customers and business, starting with us.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabarley777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Mabarley777,

Thank you for leaving a review of you stay with us at our property. We're happy to hear that you had enjoyable interactions with members of our wonderful staff! I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience otherwise. We always try to do everything that we can to increase guest satisfaction, and I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We take your comments very seriously, especially in regards to our guests' health and safety, and I have passed them along to our staff in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent service, cleanliness, friendly staff, clean everywhere, wonderful large pool and whirlpool, and very nice fitness room. And great breakfast. Nice to have the gathering place downstairs- complete with games and newspapers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thanks for the very nice review. Our commons area is a nice spot to watch some TV, play one of our games, or just visit in a comfortable spot. There is always a fruit basket ready, along with our 24hr coffee station, which includes tea and hot chocolate. Thanks again for choosing us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have been traveling for work since 1998 and this Hampton stands out as the best one I have ever been to because their staff is outstanding. From the people at the desk to those running the breakfast, they all seem to genuinely want to be there. The shuttle service is just as good. You can just tell that everyone seems to have a purpose and enjoy working there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thanks for the kind review, along with your loyalty to Hilton/Hamptons. We feel that we have a wonderful staff assembled. Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent trip to Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

One of the things that makes a hotel stay enjoyable is a good staff. Aside from that, the hotel is conveniently located off of the highway and other venues. Parking is abudant and the property is well lit. The hotel lobby is clean and neatly organized. Rooms are clean as well as linens. There are great amenities. I traveled on business but witnessed families having a great time. I would definitely recommend this property.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank TraveledCruzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thanks for the very kind review!! Our staff is a very important part of our hotel. We will try and assist our guests on recommendations and any special needs they might request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#4 of 50 in Rochester
740 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
4.6 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 50 in Rochester
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: £76 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing