We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
decorah, United States
1 review
“very satisfied!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

we were very happy and satisfied with our accommodations. the staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was very nice and clean. the breakfast was good and lots of choices and the breakfast area was clean. we will stay at hampton inns and suites again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for the kind review, we very much appreciate you choosing our hotel on your most recent trip to Rochester. Happy Holidays to you and your Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    133
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
333
168
64
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pine Island, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed in a king suite and it was wonderful. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean and modern, the room was large and comfortable, the hot tub was wonderfully relaxing. I can't say a bad word about the place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank durgamama108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Adviser. We do know that there are many choices for hotels in Rochester, and very much appreciate you choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Overall a very good stay. Breakfast was well above motel standard--Erin was especially friendly. The most impressive thing about this hotel is the anything-to-please attitude of the staff. We asked for a recliner, and they brought one into our room. We asked for a hand-held shower head, and they brought one in that afternoon and installed it. Matthew, Reuben, and all at the front desk were very helpful for the entire 2 weeks we were there. At one point the pool was not operational, due to imbalance in chemicals. I reported the problem to them, and to my surprise, had one day's room charge taken off our account (didn't know about it until check out time). The shuttle to the Clinic was very convenient, and would even take people to other destinations (such as restaurants). Our only negative was the fact that our first room, on the ground floor, was a bit noisy due to people in the room overhead walking around above us. We moved to the top floor and had no more problems. We will certainly stay here again if we need to return to Rochester.

Room Tip: Top floor is the quietest, since on other floors you can hear people in the room overhead walking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmer1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thanks for the nice review. Our staff will always try and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Erin is our primary breakfast person, her hustle and personality is greatly appreciated by the guests, as well as the management team. We will try and take care of any special requests, such as the recliners and Handheld shower head. Our shuttle is exclusive to only our hotel and run M-F 6am till 9pm. Thanks again for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callaway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Wonderful Hotel, Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff The shuttles took us right where we needed to go and even offered to take us to places in town other than the Clinic. The breakfast is the best, so much to choose from...and Coffee of all the best kinds, in lobby......free,,,,

Room Tip: KING SUITE way to go....I had the end one, and was great , to go out side door..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thanks for the very nice review. We know that there are many choices for hotels in Rochester, and thank you again for choosing our property. Our lobby and commons area always has fresh coffee and a fruit basket ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Good Thunder, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The overall stay was great!! Rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic and the staff were VERY nice! Its nice to be away from the business area and we would definitely stay there again as they have a shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic and hospitals.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thanks for the nice review! We like our location on the north side of Rochester, we are the first hotel when coming into town from Minneapolis. It is a short 10-12 minute trip to the clinic and downtown. Our staff is readily available to help and assist our guests. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites-North in Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The first night of winter, and a tiring drive ended with a great night at the Hampton South. I must admit, I really like this chain - They always seem to get it right. I also love that they don't nickel and dime me for everything. The hotel was quiet, nicely appointed, and I slept well!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thanks for the kind review! We try and provide a consistent product at either of our properties in Rochester, North or South. Thanks for choosing the Hilton/Hampton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minooka, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Wonderful hotel for a trip to Mayo Clinic. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. We stayed right next to the pool, but never heard any noise. The shuttles took us right where we needed to go and even offered to take us to places in town other than the Clinic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thanks for the great review. Mayo Clinic patients and their families are very important to our hotel. Our shuttle service is exclusive to our hotel and not a part of a group shuttle program. it runs M-F 6am-9pm. Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent Mayo Clinic trip/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 52 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Address: 2870 59th Street NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing